Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jefferson rd

Happy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was the beds and the last day the pool had way too much Clorox other than that I loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Plentiful amenities and affordable

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Room service, amenities, and friendly staff
Cons: Being an airport hotel many guests came and went early and late which woke me up.
Location: Didn't explore outside of hotel
The room was comfortable and clean. Room service was delicious, quick and there were many options! Staff was very friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, New Hampshire

If all you need is shelter, this will do.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I don't know how you advertise sleep number beds when you don't have them in all the rooms. That would appear to be misrepresentation.
Location: Nothing to see - had to go to Geneva to go to a mall that had what I needed. Concrete jungle-like environment. Lots of strip malls.
Passing through on way to an interview. I grabbed a deal online through Expedia because we can't afford it right now. I have severe allergies to feathers and mold, and I made that clear through the reservation process. I arrived and both desk people were doing other things. One waited on me, and didn't ask any questions and didn't have any record of any requests made. For example, the bed still contained feather everything. I got to the room, and I couldn't sit on the bed, as it had yet to be "defeathered", but I saw I was given was two double beds (tiny) (I wanted a King). Those beds were sleep number beds. My husband called down to the desk and got us moved to a King. We moved all of out stuff down to the first floor room. Staff showed up to "defeather", and asked if they needed to change the sheets - I had to tell them that yes, if they touched the feather pillows and blanket, then yes. There was no care shown to separating bedding - with feathers and no feathers. The bed was reminiscent of one my parents had their entire marriage. Hard as a rock, no sleep number anything, old, and with no mattress pad. It was awful. We asked for extra towels, and there was some back in forth on what was in the bathroom, trying to convince me we had enough. Tiny bathroom. No ventilation. People smoke in front of the entryway. I had to hustle in and out of the hotel holding my breath to avoid breathing in the smoke and having an asthma attack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Tim Elie General Manager
4 out of 5
by Eli from Maryland

Family visit

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. Good service. Would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The beds are the types that can be adjusted for comfort. This does not work. No matter what the setting is, there is something hard that you feel while sleeping. The room was clean and the staff were quite friendly. The kitchen staff, however, needs to be shaken up. Only one morning out of three was there enough food in the breakfast buffet. They don't seem to keep an eye on things. Next time I go to Rochester for a symposium, I will stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Arlene from New Jersey

Good Hotel Just Needs To Make Some Changes

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The employees where very nice when I checked in or had questions. The room was very clean. I would have given a 5 star but where they slack on was the dining area. On the night we arrived we were hungry. There was only one person handling the seating, waitressing as well as table clean up. I understood why she was frazzled. This was not her fault. We went out to dinner because I really felt bad for the woman. What even made it worse the hotel was accommodating for a math competition, as well as, an open house for transfer students. So the hotel was fully booked.
3 out of 5
by nauman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient if visiting RIT

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice hotel and free shuttle to take you to the airport and RIT. In my room, the bathroom didn't have a fan, so mirrors were foggy after taking a shower. Fresh toilet paper should've been put in the bathroom. Problems with the bathroom door lock. Took a couple of minutes to get out. Room service was requested but never received (request was put on the door). With the minor inconveniences, it was a comfortable stay and the hotel staff was nice. Didn't get to check the pool and workout room. Will do that the next time I come to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Right on the edge of RIT campus. Recommend for families visiting RIT!