Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
All staff members were courteous & friendly. Room was comfortable, however the TV did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I am so glad to hear that you had a good experience. However, I am sad to hear about the issue with your television. Please know that this is not a typical problem in our hotel, and I do hope that our maintenance team was able to get it fixed for you while you were still here. Thank you again for your feedback as we will use it to fine tune our operations in the future. Kind Regards, Kate Paddock Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , Texas

Enjoyable and lovely stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Enjoyable and lovely stay. The hotel's proximity to the Shopping Malla is an advantage and a bonus for me, all within a space of 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Coming from WA State; this was a great place to be away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most convenient hotel to RIT

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Decor is a bit outdated.
Very good amenities in terms of gym facilities and pool. Very personable an pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to RIT

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It's a nice hotel, close to the school. Reasonable price, nice staff.
Cons: It was pretty OK - we were across from the elevator but I was quiet after hours. We could hear a tv but they turned it off.
Location: Close to RIT, food, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,Colorado

Second lengthy stay at a 3-star + Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Can't think of any true negatives
Cons: Some minor upgrades like new carpets and jacuzzi baths.
Location: Close to several local Colleges, Recreation and Dining. Beautiful Upstate NY Country!
Having stayed at the Radison for 10 days in November,2015 I had no problem in booking two rooms for 4 days Nov.8 to the 12th.of 2016. My previous experience was exceptional and my 2016 stay was even better. The staff was as friendly and professional as ever. The Hotel was clean and well maintained. The bar area was as before, clean and efficient with a wide variety of Beers and wines. Baxter's, the hotel's restaurant is , IMHO, a well kept secret that provides exceptional dining.The Artichoke dip, French onion soup and Delmonico Steak are beyond comparison. The sleep # beds are comfortable and the rooms are nicely appointed, sleeping soundly all night was never a problem. The friendliness of all the staff made the hotel a surprisingly comfortable temporary home, one I will surely stay at again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Pleased

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was over the top helpful, professional and courteous.
Cons: When they are hosting big conference groups, I wish there could have been two shuttles running~
Not a doubt I will stay at this hotel again. I arrived before check in, and the staff made it a priority to get a room ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
A little expensive for the quality of the room. Was not super clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels