Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a weekend trip

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Stayed for a conference for one night it was okay. The soon was old and felt more like a motel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Nice hotel, convenient lication

Posted Apr 16, 2016
If the restaurant, bar, and lobby were more upscale I would have enjoyed my stay more. Needs more atmosphere and ambience. My room was fantastic... Bed was incredibly comfortable with terrific linens and pillows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, a little tired

Posted Apr 7, 2016
bathroom should've been cleaner -- hairs on the floor from previous guest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Good

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The hotel is ok. It is right in the city center and easy to find. My room seemed clean and had a great view, since it was in the 12th floor. They provide a free airport shuttle. Except for the one inside the hotel, I did not find any other restaurants in that area that were still open when I arrived at 8pm and also no shops. The area was pretty much deserted, just a few creepy looking people roaming the streets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

not worth the money

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The pillows were comfortable. The location was good.
Cons: Everything
Location: It was downtown and a good location to everything
Room had a loud ac unit and an uncomfortable bed. We were told our room was upgraded to a room with a river view. The river wasn't much to look at and the windows were so filthy that it was disconcerting. We were charged $15 to park our car in the lot which was not in the description. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay. We do apologize that the room was not up to par with the usual Radisson Standards. We will make sure to share your comments with hotel management so that we can make improvements to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hotel, with one exception

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Nice hotel, pleasant stay overall. My one complaint was that the room service person failed to give me an itemized recept, along with the credit card receipt. Given that the gratuity (22%) and the room service fee ($4) were already added, I thought it reasonable that she at least mention that fact. She didn't, until asked. Just seemed tacky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to arena, convention centers & Strong museum

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Location: Strong Museum (National Museum of Play), Dinosaur Bar-B-Que
A great place to stay if you need to be walking distance from the arena, convention centers & Strong museum. All are within 5-15 minutes away. A car is not needed, unless you need to head out to the mall or go further. The hotel breakfast buffet is extra but is worth it. We stayed for one night, visited the Strong museum and also ate at the Dinosaur Bar-B-Que restaurant. All great experiences. In and out privileges with the parking was also nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing was wrong.
Cons: There was no alarm clock or pad of paper.
Location: Downtown Rochester.
Everything was fine. I have been in fancier hotels, but this one does the job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Second time there. Went for St Patrick day. Didn't spend much time in the room but it was comfortable and clean. Lots of bar vendors but needed cash for them which was ok but got annoyed that the bar in legends ( the restaurant ) was also cash bar (which I didn't know till I already ordered them and only purchased because I was running low on cash from all the other barside in the hotel) but I could order drinks at my table with my dinner(which came from that same bar) The only reason we bought another drink at the bar was because we had to wait for a table. Also they didn't have enough wait staff because half the tables were empty but had to wait for a table. The hotel itself was great but on one of the busiest nights your restaurant was way understaffed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI internet access is hopelessly un-functional

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Room space, fridge, microwave,
Cons: Front counter should be sure that room they are issuing has been properly made before check-in WIFI access needs to be considerably improved
Requested a room with riverside view - got just the opposite facing bus terminal Bed sheets under the blanket were crumpled on the check-in day. Looked like these had not been changed since the last customer checked out of this room. WIFI internet access in the room was practically useless and un-functional Although I paid extra $15 per day for parking - but the ticket machine on parking exit doesn't except the day parking ticket issued by front counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the wi-fi service and the overall cleanliness and condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all guest rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us to facilitate all necessary staff and hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.