Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mayo clinic visit

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were staying here as it is close to the Mayo hospital. Our son was having surgery. everyone was great! Enjoyed the breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Lovely hotel and excellent service. Would definitely recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, close to hospital and hooked into the subway system so it is easy to go back and forth between the hospital and hotel. Would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by Edward from Minneapolis

Great location and friendly service

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, great service
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

support for you when you go to Mayo clinic

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: excellent breakfast variety every day, a few nights a week of tasty meals with beer/wine social. Full size kitchens in every room.
Location: This Residence Inn is the only place I will stay when going to the Mayo clinic in Rochester Minnesota.
This Residence Inn is the only place I will stay when going to the Mayo clinic in Rochester Minnesota. It is two blocks away and it is also connected by subway tunnels. The service is excellent, you can focus on your medical issues, they take care of the rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Very comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: It is very close to the hospital. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Pricing is too complicated. Descriptions on Expedia should differentiate between the studio and the one bedroom. Both are described exactly the same.
Location: Quick walk to Mayo. Plenty of good places to eat nearby. Indoor underground walkway to the hospital was nice.
Complicated pricing structure. When I tried to book for more days the price skyrocketed. What I booked on Expedia was not the room I thought I was getting. Had to negotiate a new price for the bedroom. Might have been worth it, except it turned out that the bathroom was only accessible through the bedroom so anyone trying to sleep in the bedroom was still bothered if the other occupant(s) had to use the restroom or shower. Other than that, the room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. Parking isn't free, and the internet wasn't working while we were there.