Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel staff were hard to locate. Hotel was dirty. The price for value was bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
noone at desk upon arrival had to use lobby phone to notify of arrival between 5-6 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Close and convenient area to Mayo and St. Mary's Hospital. All are nice big 2 room like suites with couch/mini fridge and sink area/microwave so ARP rate better than a 2 bed hotel room rate. Canadian Honker Restaurant walking distance and you MUST get "Bunny's Coconut Cake"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms and Staff were excellent.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The rooms and staff were excellent. They helped coordinate getting to and from airport and to the Mayo Clinic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location by St. Mary's hospital

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The location is perfect for anyone needing to travel to St. Mary's hospital. The hospital is comfortable, clean, and the rooms are a great size. The only down side was that the pool was so freezing cold they could turn up the heat a little for it otherwise it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted May 6, 2016
The staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Mayo Appts, esp. @ St. Mary's

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice hotel with one MAJOR draw back. The parking there SUCKS. The spaces are too small for today's vehicles. Because of this, I may look into other hotels for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Relatively close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Size of room, breakfast, near Mayo Clinic
Cons: Slight stale smell in the room
Location: It's about a 10 minute walk to Mayo Clinic. There is a great restaurant 1/2 block away called Canadian Honker with great burgers!
With the unknowns of how many days someone may be shuffled to appointments at Mayo, we made a reservation for 3 days as suggested by Mayo Clinic. They completed all tests and evaluations the first day which was amazing, but I was then nervous about the fact that we had already prepaid for multiple nights of our hotel. The hotel staff was VERY helpful about getting our refund from Expedia for the nights we wouldn't be needing any more. Staff members were always offering to answer questions (logistics, restaurants, directions, etc). Breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal with 8 optional toppings/add ins, fruit, many muffins, bagels, toast, etc provided a nice variety with ample seating available. Parking is a bit tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Expedia! We appreciate your comments and thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice. Big room

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location to St. Mary's
Location: very close
Appreciated the suite Very nice to have extra room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The perfect place to stay in Rochester if you are visiting the Mayo Clinic or St. Mary's Hospital. Shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic in downtown Rochester and right across the street from St. Mary's
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.com! My team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!