Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted May 16, 2016
Dad Zimmer war super!Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr nett.Die Lage war in Ordnung (Nähe Universität).Für die Durchreise (1 Nacht) zu den Niagarafällen ist Rochester okay.Für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich es jedoch nicht empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a getaway with the kids!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We had a great time at the Staybridge Suites on our most recent vacation. We wanted a place that was reasonably priced, but with lots of amenities and extras! We were impressed with the room (loved the kitchenette), the fireplace and lobby area, the fire pit outside and the pool/hot tub. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the museum of play!! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Painted Post, NY

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We have been to this hotel two different times with our two small children and I would recommend it to anyone! Very accommodating and friendly people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on The River

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great hotel. Rooms were spacious with nice modern kitchenettes. The lobby area was terrífic, with s fire place and a great view of The Genesee River. The included breakfast was also great with many warm and cold choices, and coffee available on day. The location was very convienent. Out of the crowded downtown area but only a 7-8 minute drive. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Kira from Upper Falls

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay... spacious, clean, very, very friendly! Neighborhood was okay.
4 out of 5
by Whitney from USR

Dependable

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is very convenient for URoc
5 out of 5
by Laura M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Agnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by talmage from Florida

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay. Was kicked out due to a "party policy" by the manager. Came with my two kids one 11 months (which apparently took me over occupancy) even tho the rep on the 800 number said it would be fine because she was sleeping with me. Nobody willing to help came from Florida and got the police called for no reason. Poor customer service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Strong Memorial and University

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect when attending events at the Rochester Medical Center
Cons: Change cleaning solutions to something that doesn't smell like body odor.
Location: Right along the river and almost inside Genesse Park, across from University of Rochester.
Check in girl was okay at best, but she was the night staff. Daytime crew was very friendly, nice, and helpful. Used the pool that is a bit smaller than the pictures would suggests and perhaps not perfectly clean, but my daughter loved it. They fitness club seemed decent, but I did not have a chance to use it. The room was almost like an extended stay efficiency with a kitchenette that was well equipped. Location for me was perfect right off Genesse Park. The whole hotel minus my room had a strange odor; like perspiration, perhaps it's their cleaning solution? My room was comfortable and served its purpose.