Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean place to sleep

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Cons: Stale smell in hallways. Better towels. Better paint job in bathroom. They did not take things off the wall like the toilet paper holder before paint.
Location: Right off Interstate 90 in Austin, MN. Not much to do locally. I was there for family needs.
This hotel is not a 5 star by any means. The biggest thing was a stale musty odor in the hallways and faintly in the room. I think it is stale cigarette smell from other parts of the hotel. I did not have it in my room well as far as I could tell. My nose does does not work very good for those things. The room was clean and comfortable. Great recliner chair. Great water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
My husband and I and our two kids stayed for 2 night- we arrived after a 7 hour drive and were able to check in early at 12. stuff was very helpful. Room was clean and ready also free wifi and The breakfast was simple and anaf to start your morning. Only bad point was place smells of cigarettes. Make sure to ask for a non smoking room if you don't like that smell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay near interstate

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Good hotel for price. Would be nice if hotel provided a luggage cart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Ok only there a few hours sleep and run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Plastered hole in wall not complete

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nice to be near enough to the interstate and near to several restaurants.
Cons: Don't put customers into a room that is still being fixed.
Location: Went to Penny's Diner for breakfast - good food and fun wait staff. The Veterans Memorial is across the street, but we didn't have time to go see it.
The room was fine, nothing special, however the wall behind the beds was a dark blue. At some point, someone made a 6-inch round hole in the wall. Maintenance (or someone) patched it badly and just left the plaster there in a lump - no sanding, no repainting, just a big white blob on the wall. I told the lady at the lobby counter, but I'm not sure she even understood English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect for a Super 8

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient to highway, reasonable price.
Cons: Tub and shower condition.
I just needed a place to sleep on my way through and it sufficed for that. The bed and room were fine (comfortable, clean, roomy), and the guy at the desk was pleasant, but the bathroom was in serious need of remodeling; caulking was old and mildewey, shower curtain had a small stain that looked like tobacco chew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake south Dakota

Total bs!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Got there and they said I had no reservation. I had a comfermation number and papers too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were in Austin for a Mountain Bike Race

Posted Sep 21, 2015
They gave us a smoking room. You have no idea how awful that is for a non-smoking student athlete. SOOO gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to the interstate and a primary city street.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: The main exterior entry lock close to our room had a disabled card reader. The hotel hallway was basically open to the general public.
Location: We were just a few minutes north of the county fair grounds. The Wal-Mart was only a few minutes north of the hotel on the same road.
The room was clean and the air conditioner worked fine. The morning coffee was good.