Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with scenic view of small lake

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel is like a comfortable old house.
Cons: Carpeting in hallway is stained
Location: We visited relatives in Canandaigua.
Friendly, helpful staff. Our room overlooked a small lake surrounded by trees with autumn leaves. We enjoyed watching the birds come and go from the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location for us . Close to relatives at the lake. Convenient shopping. Clean , quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the money.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
No pool or workout center. Didn't get to take advantage of the continental breakfast since it started at 7 am and I had to leave for a trade fair. Room was always clean and cool when I returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western mass

Close to cmac

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very helpful staff Comfortable room. Offers free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alden New York

nice room, located in town.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
we had a good time, also breakfast was good. Getting around was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed customer

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The smell of cigarette smoke walking through the front door almost made me turn around and walk out.
The first thing was that when you walked through the front door into the lobby, you were overwhelmed with the cigarette smell. The office personnel was friendly enough when checking in. I went to my room and it was OK. I requested a non-smoking room when I made the reservation. It smelled OK until I got into bed and then I could smell smoke again. I'm assuming it was coming either from the mattress or pillows. I made the reservation for two nights and stayed both nights because I was gone all day and literally only there to sleep. I left early in the morning and wanted to take place in the continental breakfast that was advertised but it was extremely lame. I originally booked there because the rate was $30.00 cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express right next door. I didn't leave because there was no refund if I did. I guess it was my own fault as you get what you pay for. I would not go there again or send anyone that I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Business stop

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Warm room and shower
Cons: Clean out bureaus and change blankets (we were exhausted when we check-in otherwise would have requested another room)
Location: This was a business stop to sleep over - did not have time to see the sights.
The staff was courteous but it appeared the rest of the staff was gone for the holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and accommodating
Cons: Make the bottom floor all smoking cause it oozes down the hall to nonsmoking or put a door up separating the 1st floor so you can't smell it
Location: Location great. Easy to get to. A lot of stores and places to eat. wonderful scenery with the pond
Nice hotel. Just needed a couple of nights for a wedding. Had your basic room and was clean. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Answered your questions and if they didn't have an answer looked it up or found out elsewhere for you. Had a quick breakfast for you and coffee was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate, clean, but not luxurious, place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Not luxurious (no fridge or microwave in room) but room was clean and had table and chairs and analog TV w/ moderate cable package. Plenty of towels & hot water. Breakfast adequate (toast, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, coffee). No dining room to eat breakfast in, and breakfast starts at 7 am - so early departure means eating at donut shop nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Would never stay there again

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: NothingTHe
Cons: Outdated motel. Needed some serious upgrades
Location: Location good to major highways.
Room was on second floor. Stairway rug and second floor rug was filthy. Looked like it was a long time since cleaned. As for the room itself, beds were too low to the floor. Very uncomfortable. Old style tv didn't receive all channels indicated on channel guide. Bathroom needed a desperate upgrade. Old wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Would never stay there again.