Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate, clean, but not luxurious, place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Not luxurious (no fridge or microwave in room) but room was clean and had table and chairs and analog TV w/ moderate cable package. Plenty of towels & hot water. Breakfast adequate (toast, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, coffee). No dining room to eat breakfast in, and breakfast starts at 7 am - so early departure means eating at donut shop nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Would never stay there again

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: NothingTHe
Cons: Outdated motel. Needed some serious upgrades
Location: Location good to major highways.
Room was on second floor. Stairway rug and second floor rug was filthy. Looked like it was a long time since cleaned. As for the room itself, beds were too low to the floor. Very uncomfortable. Old style tv didn't receive all channels indicated on channel guide. Bathroom needed a desperate upgrade. Old wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Fine for our needs

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and there was always someone at the desk. even the night we were out very late.
Cons: The hotel could use some updates, but what we had was very clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable.
Location: We had specific family plans so our weekend was all planned out for us before we arrived. It was a lovely area, however and a nice place to visit.
We were attending a family event but there were 7 of us so we needed a place to stay. This hotel was in a perfect location for our needs, and since we only needed a place to sleep, this was perfectly fine for us. It was clean and offered a cup of coffee and a bite to eat in the morning.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Good Location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress quality
Location: Restaurants, food stores, and movie theater were very close. Lake was a block away and it has a kiosk where you could schedule a dinner cruise.
The hotel was in an excellent location. It was close to all amenities and the lake is a block away. They had some breakfast items each morning in the lobby; however as it was the lobby, there was no place to sit, so I assume you were supposed to take it back to your room. We did not partake so I really can't say how good it was. The room was clean and spacious. My bed was hard but that is probably just preference. We were there to go antiquing and for this it was located well. I would stay there again as it is reasonably priced, has a good location, and a pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was great! Very close to where we were going that night so we walked. Staff was great and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
good location for us visiting relatives in the vicinity. It suited our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Horrible - Upgrades needed Badly!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location was the only thing going for it!
Cons: ha ha - read above!!
Location: went for the annual craft show week-end & beer/wine tasting with girlfriend
Fan in bathroom - loud, and didn't exhaust. Window seal broken so it was fogged, couldn't see out. Phone did not work - couldn't even contact front desk. Stains on carpet & chair - scary. No luggage help, or dolly. Hotel reeked of cigarettes upon entering lobby. The small fridge & console TV were on vanity and took up valuable space (could have put fridge on floor). Luggage Rack broken. No OJ first morning at Continental Breakfast (not many choices at all) You could hear every person in hall or on 2nd floor. Parking lot was a Pot Hole Nightmare. If I were alone .... I would have been afraid to stay. Waiting for Bugs!!
2 out of 5
for Families
by Sylvia from Albuquerque

Overnight near Geneva in the NY wine district

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was worn, needs some maintenance attention. Comfortably clean. Overall good for the low price
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nice Staff
Cons: Have desiginated smokeless rooms, longer continental breakfast, quieter rooms,
Location: Close to the lake, waterpark and Wal-mart
Noisy room, Smell og stale cigarettes. Could hear TV;s on both sides of the room after 11 pm