Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel staff was very kind and helpful during our two day stay. My little 2 year old granddaughter was ill and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westmoreland, NY

DIRTY, BUGS, MAIDS NOT WORKING AS STATED.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Check IN
Cons: Cleanliness, Mgt. follow up with complaints. Especially including bugs, cleanliness, towels, etc.
Location: Awesome area, lots to do. Was in Canandaigua for business.
Check in was good, room was large and appeared comfy. Jet tub hadn't been cleaned. Towel rack next to tub was broken and someone had made a poor attempt to fix it. Lots of potato bugs in windows and in bathroom. Told mgt., no action was taken. Also told mgt., maids hadn't cleaned room. Issue was never addressed or followed up as room wasn't made up the next day either. Also, 2 days maid forgot towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oh what a wonderful Place needs a little upgrading

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This place is a amazing place. The floor and new beds in all rooms they have not converted and a few handy capped or taller toilets in most rooms would Be nice but it's the only thing I would Change here. Please put in tile floors like everyone else lt would make this place Be more amazing. Wow this is my home away from home I will reserve a few rooms here. I checked them out the walk threw with the staff. So I could check rjw plaxw Our. Mike the night guy and all the ladies are wow above what I have seen any where so wonderful to stay here. I love the place and the price. I am in heaven. Just no pool. It's ok I can walk about enjoy the YMCA and be more then happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from webster ny

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Foremost, the staff. The fact that hotel is pet friendly and everything was very clean despite snow and salt and pets.
Cons: Even though it is only 2 levels, an elevator would be helpful for the many senior citizens I saw during my 3 day stay
Location: Too cold to do anything but there was Wegmans across the street which was great. Also, there were restaurants nearby
We were affected by a power outage that lasted 5 days. I came with my elderly mom and 2 dogs very cold, tired and exhausted. The staff was so welcoming and understanding and very dog friendly. They should be commended for their kindness and empathy. There were many people displaced by the outage with their pets and staff always were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Super 8 , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response on Expedia. We were very pleased to be able to accommodate you, your mother and 2 dogs. If these unforeseen circumstances ever happen again, please come back and stay with us at Super 8 Canandaigua! It was a pleasure having you stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Shopping and eating.
Nice Hotel. Close to many of the shopping and eating places. Clean and Comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fun

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
close to bristol mtn ski hill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff and management were friendly and helpful. Place was well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with scenic view of small lake

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel is like a comfortable old house.
Cons: Carpeting in hallway is stained
Location: We visited relatives in Canandaigua.
Friendly, helpful staff. Our room overlooked a small lake surrounded by trees with autumn leaves. We enjoyed watching the birds come and go from the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Super8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!