Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location nice and clean

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Clean nice room and bathroom
Cons: Make it non smoking period
Location: I have no idea as we came in late and left early in the morning.
Overall a nice place to stay. However, I was in a non-smoking section and the room area totally smelled l like smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This is probably my 3rd or 4th visit but there is no microwave or refrigerator in the rooms. The rug looks very dirty and needs to be changed. Other than that you can't go wrong staying here. I also had to request housekeeping at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel manager promised to refund pet fee of $10.00 to settle a dispute over room rate. He has not done that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibsonia, PA

Moved my son into college

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to RIT
The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Surprised nicely for the cost of the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness and smoke free floors
it was suppose to be a smoke free room. however, the neighboring room were chain smokers and the smoke came into our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was spacious however wasn't what I would call super clean and comfy. Worth the price. It was what I expected, did find tons of loose hair in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was very reasonably priced. Breakfast room was crowded so we didn't stay for breakfast, but it looked good - wafflemaker etc.
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaner furnishings updated.
Location: Henrietta has malls, movie theater, and lots of restaurants to choose from. We're never there more than overnight so haven't explored anything else.
We always stay in Henrietta on our way to and from trips to Canada to visit family, and have stayed at the Super 8 once before with no complaints. This time, we waited a long time to check in, as there was a line of people and only one person at the desk. There was no a/c in the lobby and even with fans going, it was hot and unpleasant after a long drive. Our room was nonsmoking but reeked of smoke, so we had to ask to be moved. The second room smelled of something else we couldn't quite identify, but we persevered and got used to it after awhile. The furniture was a little beat up and I didn't want to walk on those rugs in my bare feet. Not sure we'd stay here again, although arriving late and falling right into bed, then leaving early in the morning to continue our drive, we might if the price was right. We usually stay at the Red Roof Inn just down the street - in room movies, cleaner, newer, and usually comparable in price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Best services ever provided by a guy named Antonio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

needed somewhere to stop before border

Posted Aug 13, 2016
was a good clean hotel just off of highway would stay agaion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place near Rochester

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and comfortable. They had special parking for motorcycles.
Cons: Was upset that I had a $50 charge held against my credit card upon checking in.
Location: Great location to Rochester and not far from Lake Ontario.
Was conveniently located for a overnight stay and located close to where we needed to go.