Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
It was hard to get into the Hotel, in the front. The ramp was off to the side and not well marked. The room was way down the hall from the front desk and I was very tired from our drive. The closest side door was locked. When you are handicapped., you count every step, and if you are tired double that. The breakfast that was served was pretty bland and prefab in its consistency. The staff was very nice and helpful. There are not a lot of places to stay in this small town. I think this was one of the better ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room with us to be non-smoking, but it smelled like smoke. Hotel staff was not helpful. Ask for discount and was told no. Disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean, but overpriced! $99 for a $60 room!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The room was decently clean but neat up. I paid $70 for a room next door, they charged $99. The place is being renovated you figure they would discount it a little bit !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very convenient to the interstate and shopping. Easy check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Right off the main highway

Posted May 29, 2017
The staff was great throughout the stay for 5 nights. Had one small issue on the day we arrived and waited 20 min to be checked in due to the lady smoking and talking outside. She did apologize though. Overall it was pleasant. I wish there was more of a breakfast option though. Maybe some sausage or eggs for more protein instead of so many carb options. There needs to be a public washer and dryer for customers to use. The rooms are updated though and nice!
4 out of 5
by Hiroshi

OK for what it is.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Looks nice after the remodeling. Rooms are tiny. Bathroom is cramped. Breakfast is just adequate.
5 out of 5
by Duane

Very nice room for the money.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, updated clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Had to attend a funeral and this hotel was the nicest option for the money. Would stay again when in the area. Convenient to dining options and late night food. Walmart is 24 hours and across the drive.
5 out of 5
by Gavin

Excellent Stay in Rochester

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable; the breakfast was adequate: waffles, toast, cereal (hot &cold), milk, sweet rolls, fruit, yogurt, coffee (regular & decaf), tea, orange juice, apple juice. We stayed five nights and had a delightful stay. The WIFI worked with our computers, but not with the Roku for getting to Netflix. We hooked our computer (which could get Netflix) to the TV on HDMI3 with our long cable and could then watch Netfix movies on the big screen. The staff were friendly and helpful; the housekeeping folks all spoke English and were helpful with our special requests. Wal-Mart was across the street, and other stores and gas stations were nearby. Switching from AC to heating and back again each day worked just fine. A newspaper was provided each morning. We made coffee in our room as needed before and after the breakfast hours of 6:00 to 9:00. However, a printed TV listing of channels was not provided, and we had to adjust the aspect ratio on the TV to see the on-screen channel numbers. For a five-day stay for two people we requested a room with two queen beds to give us more room to spread out. The closet was a bit small but quite adequate.