Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MN

Typical Super 8 hotel, away from the downtown.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: It is located away from the downtown, so it was affordable, we were just spending the night.
Cons: Comparing to other Super 8s, not much, if anything. It was what we expected.
Location: My wife had an appointment at Mayo Clinic, hotel was about twenty blocks away. Lots of eating places in the area, easy to get to.
Upgrading the lobby area was in progress, but it was not a problem. There were very friendly gals at check in and again at check out. We found our room was a bit small and cramped, but it was clean. It was quiet all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aitkin, MN

Posted May 8, 2017
Good breakfast, comfortable place to stay with shuttle to Mayo Clinic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok close to mayo

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: if rate of 55 night offered honor it and make people aware of constrution
was given 55 $ rate was upped to 67 Motel under construction was full of dust and noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the process of being updated

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Rooms are being redone as is reception. Breakfast is quite good with scrambled eggs,sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. shuttle schedule to Mayo good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Undergoing major renovations Great breakfast Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelt

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Room was Dirty smelt and canceled other 2 nights to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton, MN

Good place close to Mayo

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Accommodations were comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. Check in & check out very quick. Good breakfast.☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The breakfast is excellent. Very very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mayo clinic

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The check in was smooth and location was great. Hotel staff was also friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, soft pillows.
Cons: My key did not work on the side door, had to go around to the front to get in.
Location: Mayo Clinic.
I am still waiting a week later for my receipt that I was told was emailed to me. I would have much preferred just getting my receipt when I checked out.