Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Good Enough

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Gentleman at the desk was great, friendly and helpful. They should finish the renovation so its not so dreary to walk through the facility. Fridges would be awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was great,

Posted Jan 23, 2017
staff was great, good service, pleasant to deal with, convenient location to entertainment and restaurants, 2nd stay there and will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok , room wasn't very clean , toliet didnt flush good, there was hair stuck on the table , but location was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Had a great stay here. It was clean and location was great. Links up to one of my favorite bars City Grill in the heart of a thriving night life scene in downtown Rochester. Only hiccup was a broken heater in the room. But we called and they immediately moved us to another suite no questions asked.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were terrible and no discount for aaa or aarp or govt employee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Nice hotel on East Ave

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
No complaints! Really comfy bed and pillows. Complimentary bottled water in the room. Nice staff, clean place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book if you plan on only sleeping in your room

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel with a group of friends, for a birthday. 3 other couples in addition to us. We booked the deluxe suite, which was beautiful. The value to upgrade from a regular room to a suite was minimal but absolutely worth it. We booked the suite with the intention of having our other friends (also guests of the hotel) hang out together in our room in between dinner and a concert. Now, I know there are "public spaces" in the hotel that we could go to. However, we planned on having a few drinks and birthday cake. Another reason for booking a room with a kitchenette. At 8pm hotel staff knocked on our door, told one of our friends that they had a noise complaint and only my husband and myself were allowed to remain in our room. We had no loud music, we are all 30+ year old parents. We were discussing our children, enjoying champegne. We ended up walking to a bar nearby in order for us to socialize. Although everyone still had a good time, I was upset that we were unable to sing happy birthday and have cake for my best friend. If I stayed here again, I'd plan on doing nothing but sleep in my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel shuttle from airport, accommodated late check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle service

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay at the Hyatt but this time it was full. Luckily, this hotel was available. I like the area surrounding this hotel much better than the Hyatt. Plenty of restaurants and night life. Our suite was huge but my sister had a double that was very small. I would reccommend spending a little more for the suite which has the pullout couch. the shuttle service was amazing. Our driver Anthony was so helpful and professional. He made this fairly large hotel feel intimate, The breakfast provided was adequate but plentiful. Some ham , cheese or bacon would have made it great. The shower was amazing but there was no tub for people preferring that. Overall, I would stay here next time because of the personal service provided.