Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Thankful for an excellent place to stay while traveling north to spend time w my adult children!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, central to city

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: central location; breakfast was good
Cons: add rooms with bath tub
Location: central; visited Nat'l Museum of Play
comfortable, though a bit noisy at night in hallway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close in to the center of the city

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, train station and Enterprise car rental 10 minute walk to Main Street.
Cons: Hotel could buy a dishwasher, purchase some ceramic plates, bowls and mugs and some silverware and breakfast would be much nicer and less waste.
Hotel was clean and welcoming. Room nice, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Breakfast complimentary. Basic. Wish hotels would stop using syrofoam and plastic--not happy with the plastic/paper waste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great front desk staff! Will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to local bars and other fun areas, close to wedding venue,
Cons: Small rooms!
Location: Right on the strip of where the local college bars are, its very busy and the atmosphere is fun.
We stayed here for the weekend to attend a wedding right across the street at the City Grill. Pros: There was a shuttle bus that provided transfers to the airport and the hotel. We missed the last shuttle however (at 11:30pm) because our flight was delayed. The staff was super super friendly and accommodating, and when I left my necklace behind they were so kind about finding it. Cons: The rooms were very tiny, the bathroom even smaller, and for four people in a room it was pretty tight. We were placed on the first floor, where the outside window showed a view of....the parking lot. It was very disappointing. The suites upstairs (a friend got a free upgrade) were beautiful and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Oct 2, 2016
You can tell they are really trying to renovate, some parts of the hotel is still a bit run down. We stayed in the newer part and it was good. The staff there are just amazingly friendly and helpful since we were not familiar with the area. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice atmosphere but over priced

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Upscale clean classy, deluxe double bed room was over priced, no microwave or mini fridge. Ridiculously tiny vanity and stand up shower. Unless you can afford to throw money away on a suite, don't bother with this hotel. I personally will never go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onsted

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very nice. my only complaint was the bed was very had. we had a tough time sleeping on it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on our property and look forward to having you at our hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

comfortable stay near the hip heart of Rochester

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulously located down the block from the Eastman mansion and across from the Genesee Valley Club (great place to stay for weddings there). Walking distance to Museum of play, hip eateries and bars along East, Alexander, and Park Ave. Comfortable large rooms in a recently renovated hotel. Great breakfast and comfortable common areas for lounging. If you need to stay near downtown Rochester, you cannot do better, especially for the neighborhood after dark and on the weekends. Huge rooms with kitchenettes. Very comfortable for family with pull out couch and King bed, with tons of room to spare. Chose it for the location and were pleasantly surprised by our stay.