Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive and Roomy Suite

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Overall good. Had to remind staff to replace room coffee and glasses. One elevator out of commission one evening caused minor inconvenience. Biggest complaint: inconsistent strange and very loud noise coming after flushing toilet. Loud enough to startle and could wake partner if happpened at night. Front desk very helpful and always pleasant. Odd that lobby coffee not available-sure Starbucks is right there, but doesn't accept the SB gift cards. Also no HBO. For the quality of the hotel, it should be available. I was there for several days and wanted to relax and see some favorite shows. Again, minor things. Hilton beds are the best for comfort! Overall very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vernon

Nice stay in a classic hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Stathallan is a Rochester classic hotel. We were warmly greeted with a smile and warm chocolate chip cookies. The rooms was clean and comfortable.The restaurant was okay. I didn't get to use the fitness facilities - the gym was basic, I'm a swimmer so the pool length was very short for me to get n adequate work out. Alas we did not have time to use the spa as well. It was a good meeting point for my wife and I to meet our daughter and her husband. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, avoid room above hotel laundry.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, extremely clean and in a great location in the Rochester area. The hotel restaurant/bar and upstairs bar are great. The only negative feedback that I have is that our room (suite) (#223) was apparently right above the hotel laundromat. There was a constant noise below us that sounded like a commercial style dryer and ran all night and all morning. So loud that I actually felt the wall vibrate. I would absolutely recommend this hotel but stay aware from room #223.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Classy and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone interested in spending some time in Rochester, NY. Great bar area and wonderful customer service at all levels. Also, appreciated the complimentary transportation service to local restaurants and points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great Xmas holiday stay, friendly staff and nice room with two balconies. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2016
As soon as we checked in we were welcomed with a warm chocolate chip cookie, it was absolutely delicious. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was beautiful. The overall look of the hotel is beautiful! I would love to rent the upstairs lounge for my upcoming birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
There for wedding reception, which was fairly well organized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, great location for city activities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Handicap shower very inconvenient for one who did not need it.
Location: near downtown, various museums, Cinema,etc
Attractive even in winter Comfortable, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels