Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester mn

Posted Apr 13, 2018
It was very good! Everything was cleaned!! Breakfast was great and great pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Lots of room

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Room size with large bathroom and separate living/sleeping areas
Cons: The pool area could have been a little warmer. No view from the 2nd floor room.
Location: North Rochester location near to restaurants, shopping, and transportation. I
We had a one bedroom unit on the 2nd floor that had plenty of space for us to stretch out with our one year old. The kitchen came in handy for preparing snacks and meals. We appreciated the separate living and sleeping areas. The pool area was perfect for us to splash around in. We will definitely stay again next trip. The only complaint is we had no view; the room overlooked other hotel buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, mn

Nice hotel to stay at with kids

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Loved to pool area. We were staying there for my sons 5th birthday and the kids and adults all had a good time. Love the rooms with full kitchen super big plus!! Will stay again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

OK, but not great

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Comfortable bed, convenient location to where we needed to be, quiet, breakfast was pretty good, Internet connection was OK.
Cons: Cleanliness of our room could have been taken up a notch. There was also a burnt-out lightbulb in the bedroom area, but they fixed that quickly.
Location: We were there for a family funeral, so that took up all our time. This hotel is located close to a gas station, Target, and several restaurants.
This is a Marriott property, but nothing special. The common areas are nice, but the bedroom area and bathroom seemed to be built as cheaply as possible. There was some dust and dirt in corners. The bathroom door didn't lock (I told the desk when I checked out). It was nice and quiet. The morning breakfast was pretty good, though they ran out of clean plates and waffle batter a time or two. It was nice having the kitchenette in the room. All of the staff we came in contact with were pleasant and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. The price was right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TownPlace the Place!

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome Stay! TownPlace is the best place for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

Nice but needs updated and pool area cleaned.

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in this hotel for the last 6-7 yrs, everytime we go to visit our family. (It is very close.) I love the kitchenette with full size fridge and spacious rooms. Although it is convenient it is out dated, in need of repairs and a good cleaning. The bed was uncomfortable for me, my husband didn't think so. I might be looking for a new hotel next time even though it will be further away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub par

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Shower water only got warm at best. Heating system is far outdated and was hard to get adjusted to a comfortable temperature. Elevator needs some updating.