Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, clean, large rooms, helpful staff. Hotel is in an excellent location beside the Mall of America and MSP airport. Excellent shuttle service to the mall and airport. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Always Great with Marriott

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Always wnjoy my stay at Marriott so far. This was very clean and cozy. Right accommodations for the size of suite we needed. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel in Good Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast and location.
Cons: Finishing room as stated above, listening to visitors if they are given information of something that needs to be cleaned up, and adding a chair and t
Location: Numerous places to eat, Target with groceries, close to mall and other shopping areas.
We have stayed here several times because it is close to stores, resturaunts, Mayo Clinic and shopping. The rooms have comfortable beds, small kitchens, free breakfast, shuttle to Mayo, and friendly staff. The hotel is showing it's age in our room. It has been partially updated, but wasn't finished. Base boards were missing or looked like they weren't finished, there was no table to eat at, and just a small couch/love seat, but no other chair to sit in. A guest had spilled white oblong tablets in the stairway. I informed the front desk, expecting them to be cleaned up. The tablets remained in the stairwell all four days we were there. We appreciate the friendliness of most staff members, good breakfast, nice seating area outside and being given a "Mayo rate" while being there for the hospital again. IWe hope they will work on the suggestions we've given.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey, but good experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good experience. The pool was really nice for the kids to play in. The room had a couple of issues. 1. There was half a door missing on the closet. 2. An outet's cover was broken (this is an issue if you have kids with you in the room). 3. Some of workmanship was not very good. For the price, these issues shouldn't have existed.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Colorado

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL AND STAFF GREAT SHUTTLE DRIVER NOT

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our granddaughter had a appointment at Mayo. She has austium, so we were very careful to pick a hotel. The double bedrooms were a life saver. The three T.V.s were great. She also thought the water park was just wonderful. The only problem we had was the shuttle to the clinic, the driver was rude and was on his cell for the whole trip and did not wait for us to depart before he let others on the shuttle. Which was a mess, and caused pain and confusion at the clinic. My daughter forgot her cell in the lobby and one of the front desk girls ran it to the next stop, which was across the street. THANK-YOU
4 out of 5
by Linda

The little things....

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We liked this hotel. The suites are wonderful. Comfortable and pretty clean. Attention to detail was lacking. There was 1 pillow for the gold out sofa bed and no pillowcase. There was 3 towels no bath mat. They cleaned the room the first morning but not the second. No clean towels:(. Breakfast was great! Location suited us very well. Although close to the main HWY was on a frontage road and was quiet at nite. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by John

Needs work

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a trip to attend our granddaughter's graduation in a nearby town. We have stayed at this facility for over 12 years. Before being a TownePlace Suites, it was a Heritage and Hampton Suites facility. That said, many of the amenities from several year ago have been removed, ie not many glasses or silverware in the room. If you are going to have the name Suites in your name you should equip the suites appropriately. There is noise between the floors. Our room was on the first floor and the first night we stayed there we could here the folks above us at 3:00am. Not happy about that. The only real positive is that out 10 year old daughter loves the pool. (But that has degraded over the years - The lion's mouth needs worked on and the dolphins no longer spout). We will probably stay here again, but only because of the pool. When our daughter grows out goes it we will find a facility that truly offers "suite" amenities. This place is declining even under the Marriott signage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy surprise

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
My wife specifically called to ask about arranging to have our pet stay with us. She was told that all the rooms were pet friendly. When checking in I was informed that there was a $100 NON-REFUNDABLE pet fee. Kenneling the dog would have cost us $40. It would have been nice to know about the pet fee before we had arrived with the dog. Was not pleased!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay over on way home. Staff very helpful