Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great pool

Posted May 17, 2016
My 3 year old loved the pool. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. Our room was huge and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Mn

Lots to do within walking distance.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: We had a great time in the pool area. The slides made it fun for the entire family. The breakfast choices were great and the room was a great deal bi
Cons: The bathroom floor had the strong odor or urine in spite of being clean. An air freshener might help with this until the floor can be replaced.
Location: Perfect location for us with a short drive to Mayo. Shopping and dining within a few minutes walk with easy access to the highway.
The pool area was clean and loads of fun for everyone. Water slides and lots of seating made the evening fly by. The hotel itself is in need of the updating that was happening during our stay. Our room was newly painted and clean, crisp white bedding distracted from the few things that needed to be done to finish off the cosmetic appearance. The flooring in the bathroom needs replacing as it holds a lingering odor. The price made this room an incredible bargain and we will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from austin mn

TRUCK THEFT

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
our truck was stolen from this hotel that night , there was no security cameras on the sides of the hotel next to our room where we parked
5 out of 5
by Russel from Minneapolis

Great Downtown Alternative, Solid Value

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
A great choice for visits to Mayo Clinic. Better pricing than downtown area, large suite with full kitchen for extended stay, close to assorted dining choices and still only 10 minutes to clinic.
3 out of 5
by Nika from Rochester, MN

Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I understand that hotels are busy during the holidays, but finding items such as crumpled up paper and empty condom packs in the bedside table really got to me. I've frequently stayed at this hotel, and prior to this stay, the only other cleanliness issue I've had were some dirty dishes in the dishwasher. I wanted to tell them about the gross findings when I was leaving, but I couldn't get help or even eye contact! There was a lot of ice outside the buildings. They had not shoveled or put down ice melt or sand. The hotel staff were conversing when I arrived, and made me wait to check in. They also refused anything more than a half hour late checkout. I'd like to note, however, that the night lobby clerk was very friendly and helpful. There are many hotel alternatives in this town, so I think perhaps it's time to find a new one to frequent!
4 out of 5
by Amy from Bemidji

Well worth it!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Children enjoyed pool! Great room.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Caledonia.

My son's favorite.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great pool. The entire family likes this hotel. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Executive mommy

vacation

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
My family stayed there and we had the most fun at the pool. I liked that they had a kid pool and an adult pool. My son got sick and I felt so bad though. The front desk person cleaned it up and would not let me do it. I felt so bad but they were very professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Lori from Albertville, MN

Bring your family!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, big room! Kitchen was extremely convenient. Bathroom was also spacious and modern. The pool was perfect for young children. The only thing I didn't care for was the closed in breakfast room. It was small for the number of people there on the weekend and had a sterile feel of a school cafeteria instead of a nice hotel. Breakfast food was average.
4 out of 5
by KYUMIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels