Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL AND STAFF GREAT SHUTTLE DRIVER NOT

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our granddaughter had a appointment at Mayo. She has austium, so we were very careful to pick a hotel. The double bedrooms were a life saver. The three T.V.s were great. She also thought the water park was just wonderful. The only problem we had was the shuttle to the clinic, the driver was rude and was on his cell for the whole trip and did not wait for us to depart before he let others on the shuttle. Which was a mess, and caused pain and confusion at the clinic. My daughter forgot her cell in the lobby and one of the front desk girls ran it to the next stop, which was across the street. THANK-YOU
4 out of 5
by Linda

The little things....

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We liked this hotel. The suites are wonderful. Comfortable and pretty clean. Attention to detail was lacking. There was 1 pillow for the gold out sofa bed and no pillowcase. There was 3 towels no bath mat. They cleaned the room the first morning but not the second. No clean towels:(. Breakfast was great! Location suited us very well. Although close to the main HWY was on a frontage road and was quiet at nite. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by John

Needs work

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a trip to attend our granddaughter's graduation in a nearby town. We have stayed at this facility for over 12 years. Before being a TownePlace Suites, it was a Heritage and Hampton Suites facility. That said, many of the amenities from several year ago have been removed, ie not many glasses or silverware in the room. If you are going to have the name Suites in your name you should equip the suites appropriately. There is noise between the floors. Our room was on the first floor and the first night we stayed there we could here the folks above us at 3:00am. Not happy about that. The only real positive is that out 10 year old daughter loves the pool. (But that has degraded over the years - The lion's mouth needs worked on and the dolphins no longer spout). We will probably stay here again, but only because of the pool. When our daughter grows out goes it we will find a facility that truly offers "suite" amenities. This place is declining even under the Marriott signage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy surprise

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
My wife specifically called to ask about arranging to have our pet stay with us. She was told that all the rooms were pet friendly. When checking in I was informed that there was a $100 NON-REFUNDABLE pet fee. Kenneling the dog would have cost us $40. It would have been nice to know about the pet fee before we had arrived with the dog. Was not pleased!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay over on way home. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Kids loved pool

Posted May 25, 2017
Rated 4 for hotel staff only because the staff member managing continental breakfast was not responsive to requests to refill empty items and wasn't out keeping tables clean between people. Was back in kitchen area looking at cell phone when approached a couple times. Desk staff and cleaning staff very nice and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Mayo, free shuttle to the clinic.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean rooms, and just what I would expect from a TownePlace Suites. I had a little trouble getting my Marriott rewards added, but overall a very nice room. Not far from Mayo, and they have a free shuttle that runs at good times. Workout room is acceptable for a hotel, as I always like to hit the gym. Breakfast was not the best, but there's plenty of options close to the hotel if you want a 5 star breakfast. Good variety of options though. Room itself is very clean, good selection of cutlery, and the bed was very comfortable. I plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Awesome pool for kids!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pool, room space
Cons: Front desk staff wasn't terribly friendly.
Location: Free shuttle right to Mayo Clinic's front door.
We loved the pool! Our 5 year old and 2 year old were able to enjoy the zero depth entry pool and slide! The water was very warm in both the kid's pool and big pool. It was a large room and there was plenty of places to sit and put your things. We had a one bedroom room and it was perfect for traveling with kids. We also loved the full kitchen and closet space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was pretty fabulous! The only thing I had an issue with was one of the front desk ladies was very rude. She seemed turned out by anything we asked of her and she was not nice to my 6 year old daughter. My daughter went up to talk to her and she completely ignored her. We were there for my daughter's birthday and everything went great for her. She loves this hotel as we have attended 2 different birthday parties here for her friends and we stayed here @ my daughter's request. She absolutely loved it! Thank you for everything!
2 out of 5
by Jeremy

As a last resort

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
No fan in the bathroom. Inconvenient elevator access. Sirens going off all times of the night and day. Wouldn't recommend. Poor fit and finish on door placement.