Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Kids loved pool

Posted May 25, 2017
Rated 4 for hotel staff only because the staff member managing continental breakfast was not responsive to requests to refill empty items and wasn't out keeping tables clean between people. Was back in kitchen area looking at cell phone when approached a couple times. Desk staff and cleaning staff very nice and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Mayo, free shuttle to the clinic.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean rooms, and just what I would expect from a TownePlace Suites. I had a little trouble getting my Marriott rewards added, but overall a very nice room. Not far from Mayo, and they have a free shuttle that runs at good times. Workout room is acceptable for a hotel, as I always like to hit the gym. Breakfast was not the best, but there's plenty of options close to the hotel if you want a 5 star breakfast. Good variety of options though. Room itself is very clean, good selection of cutlery, and the bed was very comfortable. I plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Awesome pool for kids!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pool, room space
Cons: Front desk staff wasn't terribly friendly.
Location: Free shuttle right to Mayo Clinic's front door.
We loved the pool! Our 5 year old and 2 year old were able to enjoy the zero depth entry pool and slide! The water was very warm in both the kid's pool and big pool. It was a large room and there was plenty of places to sit and put your things. We had a one bedroom room and it was perfect for traveling with kids. We also loved the full kitchen and closet space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was pretty fabulous! The only thing I had an issue with was one of the front desk ladies was very rude. She seemed turned out by anything we asked of her and she was not nice to my 6 year old daughter. My daughter went up to talk to her and she completely ignored her. We were there for my daughter's birthday and everything went great for her. She loves this hotel as we have attended 2 different birthday parties here for her friends and we stayed here @ my daughter's request. She absolutely loved it! Thank you for everything!
2 out of 5
by Jeremy

As a last resort

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
No fan in the bathroom. Inconvenient elevator access. Sirens going off all times of the night and day. Wouldn't recommend. Poor fit and finish on door placement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Home away from home

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Gym facilities and pool are great but mostly unused.
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated. Although rooms and halls were updated, the elevator is dated and smelly.
Location: Close to everywhere in Rochester including Mayo Clinic. Unbelievable light traffic with lots of highways roads.
We stayed 5 days in a one bedroom. Found it very quiet, yet close to everywhere in Rochester via Hwy 52, incl Mayo. Full kitchen, TVs, free Wifi, continental breakfast, etc. Coming from a big city, this was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice pool

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice pool area and open late. Location was great close to food and stores. Expected a little nicer room for the price but all and all would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels