Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
as advertised. Inexpensive, typical Mom & Pop operation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Regret

Posted May 19, 2016
If you need a place to stay after getting drunk otherwise pass
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Good price for the limited accomadations and location, staff was professional and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice no-frills motel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Nice simple motel not far from city center, no unnecessary stuff, just sleep at night and go to city for entertainment at day. Room is clean, air conditioner was not ice cold but enough to make climate pleasing. Overall satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We were booked for 4 people we only had 2towels and washcloths and when asked for more the person at the desk acted like I asked him for the world. I got much attitude and asked why do I need two more. When we did get the needs and went to take a shower we realized that the soap and lotion packet they left were already opened and used..Also The breakfast selection was VERY minimal not much was restocked for the next days breakfast either. Just and overall unpleasant experience. I would never book there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Avoid This Place!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: It was quiet--apparently we were the only people staying here.
Cons: They could change the sheets and towels once in a while. Add a lock on the door, too. Serve a real continental breakfast as advertised.
Location: It is not too far from a Wegmans store.
My wife and I have traveled to all 50 states, staying in motels all over the country and this is the worst place we have ever seen. The supposed continental breakfast was awful, with not even a piece of bread available. There was no place to sit and the same overripe bananas sat in a bowl turning browner each morning, placed next to some sort of plastic-wrapped gooey sugary items. Their so called "orange juice" was an orange colored corn syrup product containing only 5% juice. We left in the morning and returned to find soap, shampoo, sheets and towels had not been replaced, which became an ongoing problem every night. The two people working there gave the same excuse day after day about their maid not showing up, but apparently couldn't be bothered to take the responsibility of the basic routine clean up themselves. There was one tiny lock on the door with no chain and the toilet kept running off and on all night. This is a disgusting place that should be avoided by anyone traveling to Rochester!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice and safe location, terrible guests.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for my needs.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner and need updates.
Location: Not far from Pittsford Plaza, which is full of stores!
I picked this hotel because of it's closeness to a friends house and it's in a nice neighborhood. Motel itself is okay, could be cleaner and could be updated. Heat made lots of loud noises that woke me out of a sound sleep. I stayed for two nights. Both Friday and Saturday night I was woken out of a sound sleep three different times besides the heat. All six times over my two night stay were due to other guests and what can only be explained as domestic disturbances. It was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to Rochester

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The heater was a little loud.
Location: The motel was close to the city but not too close. There was shopping and restaurants nearby.
I enjoyed my stay at this motel. The location was very convenient. The room was well kept and had a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee machine. The price was reasonable. I plan to stay there when I travel back to the city of Rochester.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, MI

It was convenient for me and reasonably priced.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and it was reasonably priced.
Cons: See above.
Location: I used to live there. There is a lot to do in Pittsford/Rochester.
I have stayed there before. The coffee maker did not work properly nor did the hair dryer. The heat fan was way too loud. The biggest complaint was the use of very strong smelling orange scented disinfectant. I would actually prefer the smell of bleach. All in all however, it wasn't too bad. I only require a bed, bathroom/shower and a good TV. Also, reasonably clean. This place was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I have a great time with my family.. The hotel is on great area..