Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, Arizona

Comfortable, quiet

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location: When doctoring at Mayo Clinic, we did not do a lot of different things
Hotel was good for resting between doctor appointments. During a very stressful time, it was as relaxing as it could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jacqieline, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had a relaxing stay! We look forward to having you back again if your in Rochester.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Bad time!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
booked 2 bedroom suite, only 1 bed, next room key didn't work, 3rd room-dirty toilet, coffee pot leaked and then they tried charging more for the 2 bedroom room than 2 bedroom suite. Thank you Expedia for taking care of adjusting the bill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jacqueline , Hotel Management
Very sorry for your unfortunate experience at our hotel. These issues were immediately addressed. We did authorize Expedia to adjust bill. We do hope to see you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place is perfect when I travel to Rochester. I was less than impressed with the breakfast that is available. All I was expecting was at least a bagel. The Cowboy Jacks restaraunt that is connected to the hotel is great! Great staff, great live music, and a late night happy hour!
1 out of 5
by Jay

Terrible

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Propert is in disrepair looks like a renovation has started and stopped. It's a pit, will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Brigette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great value, courteous staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not the newest hotel around but a great value and location close to everywhere you need to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We came in on a Sunday and quickly learned the halls were NOT heated. It was -6 degrees out and we froze until we got into our room. Our room was heated (by the window), but the heat did not travel to the bathroom which was freezing from the hall being on the other side of the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Friendly, great location, but...

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The elevator was broken. The pool looks like it was permanently closed, despite website saying it had a pool (yeah, without water in it). The heating unit kept making creepy squeaky door noises everytime it turned off and on. The staff were super friendly! It was nice to go to the restaurant without having to go outside since there was a snow storm. The snow plow plowed me in, but I've got a all wheel drive. Any other car would've had to shovel themselves out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs TLC

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
I picked this place because of the hot tub and pool and they did not work for the four days I was there.Went to take a bath in the bathtub and the stopper would not hold water. Had to get my door key reprogrammed multiple times, but the shuttle was good and timely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel seemed to be in disrepair.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel was good and not too far from downtown and other businesses.
Even though hotel had barely any bookings, we could not get early check-in even though I tried at noon and again at 1:30. It got worse from there...the pool was not open at all due to a problem, one of the two elevators was out of order, the ice machine was out of order and the vending machine had barely any selections available. They guy next to us had plumbing problems in his room. There were out of order signs all over the hotel basically. The hotel is currently in pretty sad condition.