Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mahtomedi, United States of America

The best hotel for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It's an old hotel that was remodeled . bus to mayo and parking and internet are free. the bar next door is nice too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, United States of America

Needs more attention to detail.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bugs and mold.
Location: Apache Mall and other stores close.
The room was a standard room w/ 2 queen beds. We had multiple issue with this stay. 1) Our first room 223, upon arrival, we saw dark mold around the caulking in the bathtub area. I notified the front desk staff member of the issue. I told him that I took photos of the bathroom if he wanted to see them, but was shocked when he said he believed me without looking at the photos. He moved us to another room, after first verifying that the was acceptable. 2) When we moved into another room 239, we saw a couple of "Lady Bugs" in the room. We originally thought nothing about the matter, however in the morning several more were found. I advised the lobby staff of this new issue. I was told that the bugs were coming through the air conditioning unit, because the field around the property were recently plowed. The said they would send maintenance to the room to check on the problem. Outside of the property, we saw the garbage cans overflowing with trash. 3) Day 3 we woke up with more bugs in the room. We grabbed the bugs and threw them outside of the room. We were out for the day and when we returned, our room keys would not work. Back to the lobby, new room cards. 4) Day 4 out for the day again and keys would not work, again! Back to the lobby! 5) Day 5 out for the day again regarding keys! Back to the lobby! Lobby Staff mention said there may be an issue with the batteries in the door and re-programmed the room cards. Definitely not what I expected for a Wyndham Property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy carpets

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: The whole place was dirty the carpets were all stained
Location: It's a good location
The room had a bad odor in the carpets were very stained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old and dingy

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Close to gas station and McDonald's
Stained carpets, thermostat didn't work. Had to use the wall unit and the knows were broken. It was so loud, it had to be turned off to sleep. Out of there at 5am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Adequate ;not great

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was ok.
Cons: Duvet had a small spot of blood on it
Continental breakfast is a joke,..they would be better off not offering anything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Is this really a Wyndham?

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Just the details here. Moldy ceiling, moldy air conditioner, stained carpet, musty smelling. Lobby ceiling light filled with dust and flies . Could not eat in room because it felt awful. I still ask myself, why didn't I get the Holiday Inn Express ?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester mb

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice but carpets were dirty throughout the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Work

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: The rooms appear to need a good carpet shampooing. also, there were obvious stains on the bed linens.
Location: We were there for a hospital visit, and it's not the closest...
I feel that there need to be some updates to this hotel. One thing that bothered me was the spider webs and bugs on either side of the air conditioner unit. Also, there were stains on just about every surface in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.
Cons: This hotel needs a total renovation.
The room smelled like wet dirty dogs. The carpeting was so filthy and had so many stains on it. I slept with my street clothes and shoes on. I wanted to vomit from the smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Average, inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
about what you'd expect for a cheap hotel. There was food from the previous occupant in the fridge, which made me question the overall cleanliness of the room. It took 24 hours for staff to remove the food.