Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel needs a facelift the beds aren't comfortable and the linens weren't clean. I could see an accumulation of dirt beside the refrigerator in the cabinets. Something had been spilled on the bed skirt. I had to ask for a plug for the bathtub so I could take a bath. The staff was great and did their best to accommodate us. The weight room has nice equipment and worked well. It's a great location and an easy drive to the Mayo
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jacqueline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We definitely know we need a facelift, desperately ~ hoping someone buys our hotel soon so WE CAN get it back to where it should be! We are trying our best and thank you for recognizing that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not ADA friendly.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I was impressed with the price of the room but was not impressed when I called for a room with a handicap shower. I was surprised when I was told there were none. I had to ask for a stool, but even that didn't fit right and there were no grab bars either. The room was clean for the most part, but I did find items on the floor (cough drops) that were not anything we had. Also, the housekeeping staff helped themselves to Our snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jacqueline, Hotel Management
We do apologize for not having the ADA room you had requested, we will be getting those rooms back up and rentable once we get a buyer for our hotel and can make the changes that desperately need to be made. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. These issues will be addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No leadership in this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I was expecting to stay in a comfortable hotel but i was wrong. Wyndham is too big kf a brand for this type of negligence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Salem, WI

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: The pool temperature could be monitored better - it was quite cold.
Location: Right in the heard of Rochester close to shopping and Mayo Clinic. Ample parking.
My stay at this hotel was satisfactory. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room and hotel was clean, and the beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was adequate and better than most free breakfasts, but it is a bit of a walk to get to it. I was unable to use the pool however as it was kept too cold for me, but my daughter and several other children enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jacqueline, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review and we appreciate you pointing out things that we could work on or make adjustments. We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean, renovated hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. An older area in the city that is being revitalized. Very close to the mall and restaurants.
Location: Very close to mall and restaurants.
We had stayed here 2 years ago. They have renovated the hotel. We are happy with clean, nice room. A hot breakfast buffet at attached restaurant. We have not used the pool or fitness room; but fitness room looked clean and sufficent for a hotel. We had pizza in the restaurant and it was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Very cozy

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Would have rated room higher, but in-room fridge was loud. Bed was very comfy, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau, wi

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Outdated hotel but cheap and close to Mayo Clinic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Beds

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The mattress was too hard so it difficult for me to sleep. You could only watch TV from either the bed or the office chair. That was not convenient. The continental breakfast had microwave oatmeal but there was no microwave or microwave bowls to use to make the oatmeal. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would give the staff a "10".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
The hotel turned off the hot water sometime early morning without any notification about the scheduled boiler work. It was still out when I left at noon. No apologies; the staff just basically said, "Too bad". Cold shower anyone?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome Ga

Nice hotel and staff with a nice bar area.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
All good nice staff in the bar too. This review is starting to be irritating. Forget the review.