Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Average, inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
about what you'd expect for a cheap hotel. There was food from the previous occupant in the fridge, which made me question the overall cleanliness of the room. It took 24 hours for staff to remove the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an ideal stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Numerous restaurants and a shopping mall
We partly booked this because the photos looked good and there was a pool. The pool was not functioning for use. The first room had no plug in the tub, no working radio alarm, and dust in alot of places. No shampoo, etc. We were switched to another room, which was somewhat better, but hairballs on the floor. Carpet in both rooms was stained and in the hotel lobby. Main desk was often unattended. Pillows were extremely uncomfortable. It just kind of felt dirty there. The front planter was surrounded with cigarette butts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Free shuttle service to the mayo clinic when needed. Close by restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I booked through Expedia the same day that I was planning to stay. Unfortunately, the hotel did not get my reservation so the check-in process took longer than I would have liked it to. However, a quick call to Expedia by the hotel desk clerk and the issue was resolved. Turns out, there were only 2 hotel rooms left for the night, both of them being suites, so I got upgraded for free! Room was clean. However, carpet throughout the hotel was stained and the bathroom towels were not soft at all. For the price, it was a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It is a pretty nice hotel I stay here once a year for my check up at the Mayo Clinic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Easy access to go to mayo clinic.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Easy to find from the hwy. and only 1.6 miles from mayo clinic .
Cons: Need ice and vending machines on 1st floor not on just the 4 th floor. Walk the halls every once in a while to keep noisy ppl from keeping guest up!
Location: Like the location shopping near by and restaurants also.
Loud and hotel staff didn't do there job to keep it quite at night. Didn't feel safe as the outside door never locked. Hotel staff said it would at 10:00 pm But it didn't! Had stayed here before and it was much better. They also had a continental breakfast which they don't any more. We come up at least once a year and will be finding a new hotel next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not up to date

Posted May 24, 2016
Made resv with intend to use pool. Pool was not open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Place to stay when being seen at Mayo clinic.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient place to stay.
Cons: Breakfast snack
Location: Good for Mayo visits
Checked in, watched a little TV, went to bed, got up. Coffee in the room, no breakfast of any kind provided.
4 out of 5
by Collette from West River

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable