Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
It was ok just didn't like that there was lots of bugs in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by G Monaco, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Girls trip

Posted May 22, 2017
I took my mother and 2 girls, and we had a great time. My kids went swimming, and the pool was so clean. I was very surprised. The staff was very nice and helpful. GREAT PLACE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Will come back again!

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: There is lots to do nearby, even though I was not there to do anything but visit my sister. Shopping and restaurants are really close!
We came in town to visit my sister and celebrate my niece and nephews birthdays. The room was clean and very nice. The person who checked us in was very accommodating and switched rooms to a handicap accessible one for us which was really nice. She even took me to the room in advance to make sure it was ok. Loved the pool and the hot tub! The breakfast was excellent and very clean and well stocked with food! I really enjoyed out stay there and will definitely consider this hotel the next time we come back.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carol

Rock Falls Country inn. Great experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with hotel. Excellent breakfast. Lots of choices. Friendly helpful service. Very clean hotel. Will book again when in area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our hotel. We do our best to make sure every guest leaves happy, I'm glad our hotel staff was wonderful during your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time! -George Monaco General Manager
5 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Well kept. The pool and sauna were nice too.
5 out of 5
by Richatd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Greg

Theft

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had a theft, trying to report to. Hotel number is out of service. Had manager from restaurant across the street give them my number. Still no response. Called hotel.com's 800 number. Talked to 5 different people. Absolutely no help. What a joke. Definitely no not say here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us, Greg. We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. Please reach out to the hotel management if you require additional assistance in this matter.
5 out of 5
by Duane

A great place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and inviting. The lobby was very inviting. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They acted as if they were your friends and not just all business wanting your money. The breakfast had lots of variety and was very good. The coffee was good and out all day and was always fresh and hot. I did not find one thing wrong with our stay. I would stay again.