Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in area

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very well maintained and up to par. Many of these brand have begun to show their age, but this is very good. The steak/seafood restaurant across from the parking is very good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Bad bathroom

Posted Jan 8, 2017
After putting myself and 2 sons in a King bed room, we switched to across hall. Toilet did not flush and fan was extremely load. Additionally 2 tiles kept coming up as walked over then in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by George M, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Great spot to relax

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Comfortable and sizeable room, relaxing space in the lobby, with beverages and cookies. The Jacuzzi was out of order and the pool was really chilly, but we pushed through, and my son (9) got about two hours in - I got about an hour. The dry sauna was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of variety. The people made this hotel amazing! We felt instantly welcomed, and that feeling remained with every interaction. The room was comfortable, but the space in the pool felt dated, with tiles chipped off. The only detection was the noise of the people in the hotel with us. To be fair, I didn't call management, but the doors slamming and the shouting in the hall was frustrating.....but out of the hotels control. Parking was simple, easy in and out, the restaurant next door is nice, location is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Got there at 11:00 p.m. and left the next morning at 7:00 a.m. so were really just looking for a quiet, close to highway, price-efficient place to stay. This spot hit those needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for price

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, comfortable and clean. Hostess greeting was rushed and she spoke to fast to understand what she was saying. Pool had maybe scum on the bottom, not appealing. Didn't need to use the pool anyway. Glad I didn't need to. Anyway enjoyed my visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight for a business trip - great room, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to a good restaurant

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly front desk person remembered us from previous stay and location on edge of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and staff friendly. The restaurant recommended was very good.
Cons: No hot chocolate provided for breakfast. Other than that we had no complaints.
Location: We were there for a high school soccer tourney and did not have time to explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels