Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Normal, IL

Much better than I expected!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I was in town for my high school class reunion last weekend. Since the reunion dinner and get-together was scheduled to be held at the Days Inn, I decided to stay there too. I'm so glad I did. All of the staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is nothing fancy, but it was okay. The food in the dining room and the buffet that was served at our reunion dinner was delicious. The rooms are fine, although I wished I had my own pillow. I didn't hear any noise at night. It was perfectly quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Avoid it. Bugs, broken plumbing, noisy. Vv bad. Management unwilling/unable to disperse group of people sitting and talking right outside my window even after requesting they do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Personel friendly and helpful
Rooms were adjoining as requested, but air conditioner didn't work in one, so we were moved to another room not connected. asked if we could have connecting rooms and were moved to 2 other rooms, one of which the air conditioner didn't work. Manager was called and came to reset unit and room finally cooled sometime during the night. tubs were stained--needs some renovating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

Very disappointed !

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was great, very helpful & friendly.
Cons: All of the above I mentioned, I don't know what could be done about the damp room unless the air conditioner was too old to do a good job.
Location: The location was good, nothing to do nearby which we didn't care about.
Our room was very damp, the towels didn't dry overnight. The room are outdated, they need to be remodeled. The toilet kept running on & off all the time. Couldn't see out the window after the first night because they were doing something on the back of the building, even after they were finished they didn't take off the plastic.The swimming pool had a dirty scum over the surface & the water was very chilly. There was a juice machine but it was out of order, there was orange juice from a pitcher, the only kind of juice. Hard boiled eggs? Not a good choice for breakfast. There was only one kind of cold cereal. Prepackaged pastry, I could go on & on about the breakfast not being very tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable, convenient stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I felt safe and relaxed. The hotel wasn't noisy and I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

door would not lock, sticky stuff on floor railing

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: close to family
Cons: cleaner
Location: visted family
staff very nice hotel is greatly in need of repairs tub was not clean and had to wear shoes in room condition of carpet looked as if one of the beds sheets were not changed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

the nicest thing was the pool and the staff

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff and the pool.
Cons: fixing up the room we were in I do not know about the rest of the rooms
Location: we were not there for a vacation but if you are into Ronald Reagan there are a lot of places to visit and John Deere sites to visit
The room was old and run down and we had issues with the air conditioning making so much noise. We had maintenance there and since the area was a drop ceiling there was not much he could do. It kept us up most of the night but in the very small town we were in there is not much to chose from. The pool was nice but the water was a little cold for being an indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest, IL

Thin walls... and renovations galore.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: It is close to the interstate. Also it is close to restaurants and convenient type shopping. It has a pool/restaurant and bar (close at 10pm).
Cons: I think the place could look great if they could make some minor visual repairs.
I stayed with my son and his friend for a night as a little get-away treat for good grades. Thought the boys could have fun in the pool and was looking forward to ordering room service. The room was okay. I was pleased that the bedspreads were not the scratchy old polyester type. The television was acceptable with a fairly nice sized flat screen. The Wi-Fi was good. The pool was small and many areas around it looked in need of repair. Some of the globe lights were out on the ceiling. White wobbly chairs that sat up against some vacant rooms that were clearly closed off for renovation (you could see concrete floors and some areas on the north end that held what looked to be black mold). Uck. Room service is not room service. I placed our order and asked how long until it would be until it arrived... with a laugh the woman on the other end of the phone told me that they could not bring it to the room (too busy). The food was okay. I would not order anything fried again but otherwise no real complaints. The bar looked midrange nice and so did the restaurant. While I was picking up my order a man fell down near the gambling slots and could not get up. The people in the room next to us fought all evening and night. She ripped his shirt and the man was walking around in the hallway around midnight. The front desk did nothing despite our repeated complaints. This went on all night into the morning. I could not wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, Ill

Good for families....but.....

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Bad for light sleepers. Kids were running up and down the hallway and slamming doors clear into midnight or so. The hotel was clean, the bed was like concrete. The shower was amazing. All in all, I would give it another shot, but maybe on a different side of the hotel. Our room was on the first floor facing the highway (for perspective).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Days Inn was good value for money. Not new but definitely clean facility and the staff were excellent.