Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was a very dated hotel. When we first arrived and used the bathroom in our room, the toilet clogged. The front desk said we could come down and pick up a plunger, granted it was about 8pm, but really they could have sent someone up, or offered us to change rooms. Then the shower drain was REALLY slow in the morning. We were awake for about an hour in the middle of the night with guests making lots of noise. Then to top it all off as we were getting ready to leave a silverfish creepy crawly bug walked across the chair!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was comfortable. We were only there for overnight and left early but I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Place was kinda run down, room wasn't super clean and smelled like cigarettes. The irony was that the clerk asked me to sign a waiver that I wouldn't smoke in room and then I went to room and it smelled like a pack of Marlboros
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEBRASKA

AWFUL!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Carpet felt so wet that we had to wear shoes. Never again!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur IL

Dated, unattractive hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff at the Days Inn were very pleasant upon arrival. The lobby was clean and pleasing. Check in process was smooth. We started down the hall to our room and the hall was very dark and dated. Bad paint jobs were visible on the doors and hallway carpets were stained. Our room appeared to have clean surfaces, but the carpet was very stained. Bathroom sink was cracked and everything was very dated and cheaply repaired. We were very uncomfortable in this hotel and will pay a few dollars more to stay across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Cheap rates

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Just okay. Noisy. Bathroom needs repaired. Air conditioner is loud. Did not eat meals there so cannot review food quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good...

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This place was dumpy; room wasn't very clean, my room smelled like a pack of Marlboro's even though it was non-smoking, the shower water barely ran, the sheets were not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luck, WI

Family reunion visit

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
Cons: I know that staffing is usually an issue but with the lounge there, it would be nice to have a full breakfast/lunch/dinner menu.
I have stayed here before and the hotel clearly needs some work but it looks like that is in progress. I like the location. I like that there is a lounge on site.
2 out of 5
by Reza

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good place to stay. There's not many options in that area that are pet friendly anyways and that's why I stayed here during my cross country road trip. But, this place is not good. I don't recommend it. Stay in Davenport or Dekalb if you are in that area.
3 out of 5
by Pam

Drywall Dust Everywhere

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
I understood when booking the hotel was under renovations. I however expected better dust management from construction area. There was a layer of dust throughout the hotel, including the attached restraunt. This was because the door adjacent to the construction was opened to vent out hallway where work was being done. Having said that the staff were very pleasant and the room was fine. The pool was very cool.