Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Hotel was quiet and convenient to shopping.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel check-in staff was great. Room could be cleaner. While looking for a plug for my phone charger, there was a lot of dust and dirt under the bed. The rest of the room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The ceiling had water spots and the sofa had stains on one side and a great hole on the other side, so I had to settle for the stains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very pleasant.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Owners need to do a little TLC and update and fix items. The bathroom counter looks like it was about to fall off and the shower Curtain looks to have mold on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Good experience after first hotel I booked was a nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rock hill sc

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The exit door wasn't working properly, therfore I being disabled with handicap parking had to walk around through the lobby. Check in didn't really go out of her way to give direction to room. I am so sorry I interupted her evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Ceiling repair

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Room was musty and needed a lot of ceiling repair. Tiles discolored and ceiling paint falling off. Bathroom was clean. Carpet and couch needs a cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Pet friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Outside doors pet friendly Has basic amenities and is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Much better than the night before...

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and overall cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Because this is an older building, probably due for a little TLC throughout to eliminate any visual flaws. Example is ceiling of room 227.
Location: Shopping and dining of all types nearby.
I stayed in another hotel the night before and was not impressed. The Baymont Inn, while an older property, was much better. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Not at all what I expected from a facility that makes my wallet smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley,SC

Nice hotel rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great and comfortable.
Cons: Front desk attendant should pay more attention to desk instead of smoking.
Location: Very good location. Within 5 minutes of most everything.
The rooms were nice. The lady at front desk at checkin was great and very nice and helpful. When ready to check out I could not find person running front desk. We were in hurry because granddaughter was in a competition. After about 5 minutes I found the lady outside smoking a cigarette. Not very professional to me. Thankfully we were able to still get to competition in time.