Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross, GA

Super friendly housekeeping staff and very clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness was wonderful and very friendly housekeeping staff
Cons: The pool wasn't open during normal hours. But in their defense, this was also during the time when hurricane Irma was coming through.
My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights when we fled from hurricane Irma. We also brought our 2 cats. The room was very clean and smelled good, and the housekeeping lady was very nice to us and left us a note saying how cute our cats were and she tried her best to not startle them while she cleaned. Over all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and pool were ok. Location is good.
Hotel is run down...curtains were all stained and looked like they had been balled up. Sliding door was broken, couldn't lock with bar because it looks like it has been jimmied open from the outside more than once. Bathroom floor had like a film of grease? on it so I had to wear my shoes... The staff was nice and the breakfast was typical and the pool was nice enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice affordable hotel; Clean and fresh amenities; Understaffed but friendly.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Scary Place

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was good. Outside was dirty. Men driving around looking for fun???? Hotel run down.
5 out of 5
by chadwick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It was alright for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2017
The rooms could have been cleaner. The pool could use a cleaning but overall it was good.
3 out of 5
by Rheshawnique

Hotel is Meh...Wifi is terrible.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was ok, what you would expect from a cheap motel. Except the Wifi was terrible. Shhut off in the middle of using it and when i called the desk they said "Well mines working just fine it must be your computer" . As you could guess of course my computer was not the issue.
4 out of 5
by Amy Holdren from High Point NC

Basic but clean, good location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this room for our daughter's weekend softball tournament. My main criteria were price, proximity to the parks, pool and free breakfast. This is clearly an older hotel, but our room was very clean and it had everything we needed for our stay. No frills but worth the price. Also, the outdoor pool had plenty of room for the kids to play and plenty of deck space for the kids to sit around and socialize. The tables with umbrellas were especially appreciated on a hot weekend. All staff was pleasant, especially the lady restocking the breakfast bar. Close to restaurants, stores and the interstate. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Rates were high for the conditions found in the room. Room needs updating.
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Upgrades

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is trying to update its facility by installing new bathroom tile, new carpets and some hardwood. I realize it can't be done all at once but at least they are making an effort.