Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible condition of room

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: only the bed and linen were acceptable. The staff seemed caring, but not sure if management made aware of concerns.
Cons: do not allow anyone to stay in that room. Hotel staff informed of the safety issue with the glass falling out of the frame, the closet doors broken.
1st time user of Baymont and will never go back to this hotel in Rockhill. The patio door glass fell out of the frame, patio door secured with a bolt in the ceiling and no locks working on the door. Paper thin walls, very tired looking hotel. Food was stale, but coffee good. Bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom very tired. Whole hotel needs a make over for the price paid for the night's stay. We informed the front staff of the terrible conditions as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Surprisingly, I found a top quality room.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Great price for a great quality room.
Cons: They should never give any smoking rooms to a non-smoker.
Location: It was a perfect location for the Technical College.
Surprisingly, I found a top quality room for a great price. I did have a problem with the online registration through expedia. Expedia gave me a non-smoking king room. When I got there at midnight, the hotel had given away my non-smoking king and so I had to stay in a smoking king. Don't get one of their smoking rooms if you are a non-smoker. Although the room was top quality, no hotel can ever get the stench out of the room from smokers. So my advice is, if you book online, follow up by calling the hotel to be sure they have the room that you were promised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Inside was clean. Room was clean. Breakfast was adequate and dining area clean. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Grounds were very unkept. Dirty and cigarette butts everywhere outside; especially around the lounge area. Shrubbery was overgrown and shabby looking
Hotel staff was very pleasant. Hallway and room was clean. Lobby under construction. Outside of building and grounds were very unkempt. At first glance did not want to stay. Asked to see a room and decided to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: Smell of the room.
There was no internet available. The shower drained very slow. There was an unpleasant odor in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Wi-fi did not work.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: It is clean.
Generally, the hotel is good. However, the Wi-fi did not work. I needed the internet to work. If I knew the problem of the internet, I would not stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our room was clean and had a refrigerator, microwave, and WIFI. It was across the street and down from Golden Corral. Our dog was able to be there with us. It was fine for our overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Quick stopover. Clean and staff was helpful and quick sign in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
First room had wallpaper peeling off the walls, changed to next door room. Took a couple of hours to warm up it was so cold in there. Hotel aging and certainly not worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel on our way south. The room was clean, friendly staff and reasonable breakfast. A little pricey by comparison.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed on this property about 50 times. It used to be Best Western. The desk clerk, Dale is a very nice man.........the property has gone downhill quite a bit. The cost of the room is a little too pricey for what you get. We go to Rock Hill often, because our son and family live there and we are seriously considering another motel next time. It is a shame. They could have a nicer place for guests.