Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Quick stopover. Clean and staff was helpful and quick sign in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel on our way south. The room was clean, friendly staff and reasonable breakfast. A little pricey by comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE, OH /TARPON SPRINGS, FLA

Accommodations fine.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Accommodations fine, clean, quiet for overnight stay from CLE Oh. Enroute to winter home in Tarpon Springs Fla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Actually the location of the hotel is not bad as Rock Hill is very small and everything is somewhat centralized.
Like I said you get what you pay for. The hotel was unfortunately in a run-down condition with run-down furniture in the rooms and a pest control problem to be sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Doable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Bed and pillows were comfy. Room was kinda spacious.
Cons: The bathroom was gross in that there was a hair clog in the shower that must have accumulated for months and months, actually disgusting. Fixtures in bathroom were old in what looked like the 70's. Shower curtain was dirty/stained. The bathroom floor was dirty with actual stuff on the floors from prior visitors. I was staying there for a Spartan Beast MUD obstacle course and I was super dirty and even I cleaned the bathroom better then it was when I got there.
Location: not much around the place but a few minutes (5 to 10) and theres strip malls if you need to shop. I wasn't sightseeing so perhaps theres more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Bathroom was very outdated and discolored around tub, toilet and sink. Room ceiling had stains and chipped paint. Room very dark and real old furnishings. Door knob didn't work properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great value. I will stay there next time i go to Rock Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Reasonable room for the price. Very friendly staff. We used this hotel for one night as a stop over and given the chance we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Hotel smells

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room was fairly cheap so I did not have high expectations. When we arrived the police were out front and when we got in the room it smelled worse than your ninety year old grandmothers house. The bathroom was clean and had great water pressure but it was dirty had other people's hair all over it. The bed was uncomfortable the air did not work well. The carpet also felt like it was damp. The hotel staff was rude when checking in, saying HE couldn't help me because he was leaving. The other employee looked inconvenienced because she had to get up and walk to the counter to check me in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

For the price very good.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: very accessible to I-77
I was there playing in a golf tournament and it served my needs very well.