Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel smells like wet shoes, and unfriendly.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There was an Awful smell and dirty floors. The staff was unfriendly, at best. The hotel exterior was clean, but interior was really bad. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poor hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Knock it down!
Location: Poor location. We had a hard time finding it because the signs were not lit.
We were really disappointed with the hotel. The rooms were old and dirty. We expected much more out of Expedia. This was our first experience with them and we will think twice before booking through them again. Never even received a copy of our bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not the best room. Noisy ac, stopped up shower and not overly clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Stinky

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We entered our room and my teenager said "it smells funny in here !" The carpet was lumpy and felt moist ( probably needs replacing ) The beds were comfortable , but the torn comforter was nicely hidden between two nice white sheets . Because it was dog friendly on a holiday weekend , we stayed anyway .Just need to replace the stinky carpet and get some new linens , replace the extension cords and update wiring !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Our first room smelled bad along with the hallway and stairwell. Our second room had drainage problems in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not worth the cost!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For what we paid per night we expected a lot more. The room was not as clean as I would have hoped, the location was not a safe one, and the furniture and hotel are all out of date. Will not stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Loved Luigis restaurant. The girl told us "there is an Italianrestaurant over in the shopping center". Glad we went looking as we will go back there
Not pleased with dirtiness of the outside at all. Some sweeping up of nasty cigarette buts would help. And power washing of the sidewalks. The carpet in room seamed dirty and lumpy as if things were under it. We did like the price. Could have used a 4th pillow. Breakfast was fine. Would be good if stepped up a notch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean, bright, close to shopping areas.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Easy check in. Hot breakfast included eggs, sausage and pancake griddle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Fl

Dirty socks under the bed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Free coffee in lobby.
Cons: Needs a massive reno....
Arrived here for overnight July 13th, 2016. Traveling with one well behaved dog, who found a dirty pair of socks under the bed. I also found a medium sized live bug crawling in the bathroom. Room has a consistent odor of room freshening spray. Stains on carpet. Rips in wallpaper. Terrible pillows. Complained to front desk,and to Expedia, I am awaiting reimbursement for this crummy room. Would have moved to another hotel, but I found the bug at 11 p.m. and was too tired from driving to relocate. Eck, don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
nice clean hotel