Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Much better than the night before...

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and overall cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Because this is an older building, probably due for a little TLC throughout to eliminate any visual flaws. Example is ceiling of room 227.
Location: Shopping and dining of all types nearby.
I stayed in another hotel the night before and was not impressed. The Baymont Inn, while an older property, was much better. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Not at all what I expected from a facility that makes my wallet smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley,SC

Nice hotel rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great and comfortable.
Cons: Front desk attendant should pay more attention to desk instead of smoking.
Location: Very good location. Within 5 minutes of most everything.
The rooms were nice. The lady at front desk at checkin was great and very nice and helpful. When ready to check out I could not find person running front desk. We were in hurry because granddaughter was in a competition. After about 5 minutes I found the lady outside smoking a cigarette. Not very professional to me. Thankfully we were able to still get to competition in time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Never again will I stay here. Got double charged then my debit card was charged twice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Cheap digs

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: Clean and repair the bathrooms
Minimum cleanliness of room floor . Bathroom was rusty and dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross, GA

Super friendly housekeeping staff and very clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness was wonderful and very friendly housekeeping staff
Cons: The pool wasn't open during normal hours. But in their defense, this was also during the time when hurricane Irma was coming through.
My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights when we fled from hurricane Irma. We also brought our 2 cats. The room was very clean and smelled good, and the housekeeping lady was very nice to us and left us a note saying how cute our cats were and she tried her best to not startle them while she cleaned. Over all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the area.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

no other hotels due to PGA tournament

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Place is a dump. Pool is dirty and smells and the whole hotel is in desperate need of a remodel
5 out of 5
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and pool were ok. Location is good.
Hotel is run down...curtains were all stained and looked like they had been balled up. Sliding door was broken, couldn't lock with bar because it looks like it has been jimmied open from the outside more than once. Bathroom floor had like a film of grease? on it so I had to wear my shoes... The staff was nice and the breakfast was typical and the pool was nice enough.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels