Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean hotel. Nice area. Will visit again soon! Clean pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Probably won't stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The pool needs to be evaluated. Maybe more rooms quality checks would help to ensure all rooms have good working AC, appliances, etc.
Location: Several restaurants and shopping nearby. Very happy with the location of this hotel.
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful The room was very large in size. Nice setup and location of everything. Reasonably priced. Several options nearby to eat, shop, etc. The breakfast was very good and we loved the seating area (modern couches, high top tables, regular tables, etc). Cons: Room had a strange odor. Air conditioner in the room did not cool below 75 degrees. Pool is indoor, small, and very strong chlorine to the point where everyone's eyes were burning and hard to keep open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chlorine infested pool.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Forget the pool. Way too much chlorine. It will burn your eyes just sitting by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mostly comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room comfortable and clean. Location is good. Only problem is the toilet is so low it's very difficult to get up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Rock Hill

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Pool/Jacuzzi
Cons: only 1 elevator
Location: plenty of restaurants
Great Staff Fairly old but well maintained Food is ok great location for rock hill easy access to I 77
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to stores.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Cons: Communication. The first employee said maintenance would fix it the next day, the next day I found out he didn't work Mondays. Owner never called.
Location: Location was good - near shopping, restaurants, activities......
We were in the area & booked 2 rooms. One room for a week (room 205) the other for only 5 days ( room 207). The one we booked for a week had a high pitched sound coming from the commode. I waited two days to say anything, hoping it would stop. I told three different front desk employees on three separate days - including my phone # and when we would be out of the room so it could be fixed. I even had the front desk employees come up to the room to hear it for themselves. They agreed it was terribly annoying. The cleaning staff also heard the sound and asked me repeatedly if I had reported it. I told them I had. I was told by all three staff they would tell the maintenance man & the owner of the hotel & that it would be fixed. It was never fixed the entire time we were there. It was an annoying sound that came & went periodically throughout the day, lasting for hours at a time. We had to sleep with the bathroom door shut and the glass doors to the bedroom shut so it did not wake us up. I gave up trying to get it fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Very quiet. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Slip covers on mattress
Only stayed for one night during our trip to Florida. Hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Only thing that would be better is if they had the slip covers over the mattresses to guarantee no bed bugs. I always check the beds wherever we stay. The slip covers are more assuring. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels