Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

acceptable

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel excellent; accommodations just so-so, breakfast OK
5 out of 5
by theresa

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, excellent staff, super friendly and great breakfast. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean. My family and I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A great stopover on a long trip. Easy to find. Good breakfast. Would have preferred a ground floor room.
4 out of 5
by Folkert

Handicap room or not?

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted a king size bed and the only one available was in a handicap equipped room, so I took it. Big mistake.....wife very unhappy...no place to put anything. Overall bed was nice, but room needed some updating (desk chair would not stay up, etc) Please provide a listing of the stations that are available on the tv with the channel number.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but in need of serious maintenance.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room with courteous staff HOWEVER, bathroom needed serious maintenance: Paint around door and tub/shower was chipped, cracked, a significant hole in the wall was covered with a 3 x 7 inch piece of tape and the shower attachment was not completely attached. Tub/shower faucet dripped. The main room had large watermarks on the ceiling and the bedside reading lamp was wobbly as it was not firmly attached to it's base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad that you appreciate the service of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, in particular the bathroom. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay in Rock Hill, the staff was friendly and helpful and the room and property were clean but a little dated. The door to my room took some finagling to get to lock at times, but the hotel is close to the highway, restaurants, and had a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet , relatively clean . Paint falling off wall around shower . Broken sink faucet . No shampoo . Bathroom door would not close . Would not honor points on the Choice system because it was independently owned . Overpriced by a long shot . Claimed the prices went up do to an event week. Event week!! Sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the cleanliness of your room. However, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your bathroom during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charon

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and update!!