Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very nice, clean, beds very comfortable. Good location close to restaurants in Shopping Center
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are glad you got a good nights sleep and our location was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My stay was an overnight stay and I only spent maybe 8hrs in the hotel. For what time I did spend there it was decent. The only complaint I have is about is the breakfast. The meat was like rubber and seemed like it was boiled, the eggs were mushy and the potatoes were not cooked.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Rosalind, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We will work with staff to make sure that the food is properly prepared for each guest. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Broken sink water faucet

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice place and staff who went out of her way to help, but cold water sink faucet was impossibly hard to turn on. Had to fill ive buckey and cups with cold water from the tub! Nice breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thanks for taking the time to share your stay with us, we are pleased our staff was friendly and accommodating. We will address you concerns regarding water and we Thank You for bringing to to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Met our needs

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Pet friendly rooms could be on the first floor.
Location: Had not need of things to do; only grabbed a sandwich at Wendys.
Was not especially satisfied that the pet friendly room was on the third floor; had to use the elevator to take the dog out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are so very pleased you found our beds to be comfortable. We will address you concerns with our staff and we Thank You for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your 4 star review
5 out of 5
by mary

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay ! Friendly front desk help !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Mary: Glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
On the way to Ohio, stop here often. Comfortable, and breakfast in the a.m. for my husband, and they take pets, we have a dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thanks for sharing your stay with us glad we were just what you were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A port in a storm

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was decent.
Cons: Maintenance. There seemed to be none at all!
Location: A lot of fast food but very little in the way of a decent sit down meal.
The room was essentially clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff seemed nice enough and the breakfast seemed adequate. It was a place to stay when there were limited rooms available in the area during the eclipse. At check-in, We had to sign a document that said smoking in a non-smoking room would cost us $300 so it was shocking to see cigarette damage to the toilet seat and bathroom counter top. But there was more... When we looked in the shower we could see the plumbing in the wall because ALL of the plumbing fixtures were exposed throu the wall of the stall (or under the toilet). We chose not to shower for obvious reasons. There was an electrical outlet pulled a half inch out of the wall and the screens had been sliced. The deadbolt was coming loose from the wall at the door. We documented the damage so we wouldn't be charged for it. The cable TV service rebooted every minute or so and the remote would not allow you to punch in a channel number. The stair banister between the first and second floor was broken and in pieces in multiple places; one of which was held together with a scarf. Was there a massive fight in this place? Had we been in town at a time when there were other hotel options, we would have requested another room or left the hotel all together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the comfort of your bed and the cleanliness of your room. On the other hand, we apologize that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition of the hotel including your guest room and the cable connection at that time. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the accommodations of your room during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving the services and policies of our hotel. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room. Th bathroom was a bit rundown and the place does need some updating. But overall very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle: Glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We will address your concerns with our management team and thank you for your feedback. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wouldn't choose this one again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel was very expensive compared to other hotels in the area. It should have been a very nice hotel. It turned out to have a lot of issues with the building and poor service at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa: We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations, your opinion is very important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. We will address your concerns with staff and Management.