Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with Bistro

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and quick when it was serving.
Cons: Offer free Coffee and Tea 24/7
Could not get Coffee later morning because Bistro was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us. We always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded upon arrival to departure. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the coffee and tea to our team. We hope to welcome you back in the future so you can see for yourself our dedication to you as our guest.   Yours in hospitality, Ashley Gerthoffer Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and they didn't clean our room, when I asked front desk about it, they didn't have an answer and just told me the people that clean rooms already left..... other than that was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hilll, S.C.

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed tro nights and our stay was very comfortable. Their amenities were perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. most important, it was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Ashley G. Quality Manger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to pay for breakfast.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Breakfast was not included!! Those is my only issue with the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. Though we do not have complimentary breakfast we do have a Bistro in our hotel that offers made to order breakfast and dinner. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Until then, take care. Sincerely, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and met our needs.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The motel was very clean and it had the amenities we wanted. The staff was outstanfong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We traveled to Rock Hill, SC due to evacuating Hilton Head Island and the coming hurricane. This was not my first time staying at a Marriott Courtyard and have always been pleased. This hotel was no exception. We were greeted by a friendly hotel staff, our room was very clean and the bed so comfortable. Housekeeping was alway obliging with our requests. The Bistro had a wonderful selection of food to choose from and the attendants were always friendly and helpful. They also have a great pool and exercise room. We had never been to Rock Hill but look forward to visiting again on different terms and would definitely stay at this Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We would like you to know that you and your family are in our thoughts as you arrive home from evacuating. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us even under the circumstances. We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in Rock Hill. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Davis w

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our hotel had a nice porch which was extremely nice to sit out on At night And enjoy some cocktails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: OFFER TEA IN THE GUEST ROOMS AND SOME TYPE OF FREE BREAKFAST
THE STAY WAS GOOD. PARKING GOT A LITTLE TIGHT AT NIGHT
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Unit then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Renovations to a Frequent Stop

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Has been family stop halfway to FL for 15 yrs. new renovations are nice. Rooms/linens upgraded!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We would also like to thank you for your continues business. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Until then, wishing you safe travels. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast - Not for all Rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Watch out what room you book, not all room reservations come with a free breakfast....... Otherwise, nice hotel.