Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West to OH

Stop after 15 hours of driving.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
What a nice oasis. The room was great and the food and beverage bar allowed us to get a light snack without having to drive somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville , SC

Convenient to restruants, interstate and shopping

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds not comfortable as advertised .
Location: Near interstate with shopping malls and restruants close .
This lobby was very comfortable. Rooms are dated but desk clerk said renovations are scheduled to start soon .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location of our hotel. We regret to hear that your found our mattresses uncomfortable! We have found that sleep comfort can be very subjective as different people like different bed types. All of our mattress are new and are dressed in Marriott luxury bedding. As you can see from other reviews, our bed comfort is not typically an issue. We would love to welcome you back once our renovations are completed so you can see for yourself our dedication to you as our guest. Your satisfaction and comfort is our top priority. Yours in Hospitlilty, Ashley G. Qualtiy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

great stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Privacy, quiet, clean.
Cons: The light was a little dim in the bathroom, and better reading lights.
Location: Near to restaurants and shopping.
We booked this hotel due to a storm and the fact it was near my wife's job, so we stayed for the weekend. I was pleased with the overall quality of the roomn, and a big plus was it was very quiet, I was able to concentrate on my studying at night, and my wife was able to sleep during the day. (She works nights, 12 hr shifts). We had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Ashley G. , Hotel Management
Dear Sonrise, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill property. We are pleased to hear that you and your wife had a great stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Clean, safe, friendly, great location to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by ashley g. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill property. We are so glad the you had a great stay with us and felt that our hotel was clean, safe and friendly. We hope to welcome you back soon! Until then, wishing you safe travels. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irmo SC

Chance night

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: How it is always on point each time I have stayed here.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You did not have to leave the area there were Restaurants near by and a grocery store.
The front desk staff was excellent my grandson got sick and everything had to be changed on the bed. I did not feel like going out to get something to eat and the lady in the Bristo made my grandson something to eat and it was good and tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, First of all thank you for your continued business. Second, thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We would love to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Until then, wishing you safe travels. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and feeling of safety.
Cons: Nothing at this point.
Location: Outback Restaurant within walking distance.
Clean ,friendly safe and staff provided a perfect one night stay. I will stay there when I need to go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill property. We are pleased to hear that you had a great business stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Until then, wishing you safe travels. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
great service; friendly staff; excellent food and service at their Bistro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Ashley G. , Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Bistro. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Nice hotel in Rock Hill

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The Bistro
Location: Lots of things near by.
Liked the Bistro in the lobby, but thought prices a little too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our Bistro. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Rock Hill, SC. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Maintenance of property, elevator door sticky and squeaky
Location: Nice location, food and drink close by
Clean room but bathroom tile was missing lots of grout and tiles were wobbly. Two people taking bathes and washing hair need more than one small bottle of shampoo. Why does that happen? Elevator door seemed to stick and squeak. Nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback on your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill property. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and the last thing we want is for our guests to leave dissatisfied. In the future please feel free to contact our front desk if you are in need of more toiletries we will be happy to bring them to you. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Until then, take care and have safe travels. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overnite stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very nice hotel, liked room set up with large bath. Pleasant staff. Near rt 77, restaurants & shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill property. We are pleased to hear that you had a good overnight stay wth us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Wishing You Safe Travels, Ashley G. Quality Manager