Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A waste of money

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and receptive, however the guest in the adjacent room bumped walls, ran and stomped and slammed doors the entire night. It was horrible. We were unable to get any sleep. I truly wish we had driven back home as we were in town for a graduation and wanted to rest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service, Needs Renovation

Posted May 8, 2017
Our team stayed at the hotel. Front Desk Staff gave terrible service. They WOULD NOT honor a AAA rate. While the corporate reservations would give that rate to almost everyone on our team with AAA, The front dest said their ownership would not allow them to change any rate. Food Service was incredibly slow and understaffed. Please don't make the mistake of thinking this is a full service hotel. They serve on plastic plates! Carpet was worn out and needed stretching. CHOOSE SOMEWHERE ELSE TO STAY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, would stay again

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. The staff member checking us in was not super friendly but other than that we liked the hotel overall. Pretty close to Carowinds which is where we were visiting. Would stay again for future visits.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Marriot couple

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about our stay was that it was uneventful!! I slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point NC

Business Trip.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Tiffany at the bar was excellent. She great customer service skills. Dinners and Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was expensive, no breakfast included. Pool area was not great, very small and very warm water. Outside garden area was not clean, I guess due to storm the night before. Room was okay, small but clean. Bedding was comfortable. Location was convenient for us. We were able to walk to Outback which was nice. The area seemed very safe with good lighting. I would not stay there again at that price especially with no breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Samantha

Pool to hot to swim, not for kids!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was to hot to swim 92°.When addresses to staff inform it was heated so should be that temp. Tryed to then change room to hot tub suite so kids could play in water and informed could not do anything because booked on hotels.com. horrible service
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, as always Very loud guests in other rooms made it a not so great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Quick getaway

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very convenient to 77, nice quiet location. Check in staff was friendly & very accommodating. Bed was so comfortable.