Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Shower didn't work, room stunk, and their breakfast was nasty. Plus side was staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Close to hightway.
Cons: Hire staff that seem to care about their job and guests.
Staff more interested in watching Georgia football game rather than helping guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Room was not clean, bathroom, carpet dirty. Bad house keeping . They never washed this blankets I think .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle ON

Very acceptable overnight stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I was concerned having read negative reviews but need not have worried. The room had a few minor scuffs and stains but the important things were fine, i.e., comfortable bed with clean sheets, decent shower and towels, microwave and fridge worked fine. No odd smells or old smoke. No bugs! Breakfast included hot options such as oatmeal, and the cold choices included yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Clean room with a big comfy king bed.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This room was actually pretty nice! It was a little dated but it costs a fortune to update a hotel. It was very clean and tidy. I didn't see any evidence of the last visitor, which was good. The bed was huge and very comfortable with nice soft and fluffy pillows. There was a little bit of a hiccup at first when my husband was checking in but I don't think it was the staff's fault. It all worked out and we got into our room. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel is good but it needs some more cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk check-in and out was quick and easy.
Cons: See above!
Not a good night! The one power outlet in the room that was accessible did not work. A floor lamp was plugged into the top of the outlet it didn't work. I tried to plug my phone charger into both the top and bottom of the outlet and neither had power. The coffee maker and supplies were perched on the corner of a desk and the cord went back and down behind the desk to .... nowhere. It was just hanging there. The fabric on the seat of the desk chair had tears in it. The AC unit was so unbelievably loud I just had to check the decibel level with an app on my phone ... 70 decibels! With the AC running I could not sleep it was vibrating so loud. When it was off the room temp and humidity quickly became unbearable. It was supposed to be a non smoking room, but there was an odor like it may have been a smoking room in the distant past. I checked in after midnight and was so tired I didn't bother to call the desk. I should have cause I ended up not sleeping a wink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Air conditioned
Cons: Cleanliness, more/better food at breakfast, some fruit and meat.
Location: Good southern food, BBQ, Hispanic, seafood restaurants all within 2 miles of the hotel.
Reasonably priced room, air conditioned, stayed 12 nights for a sporting event nearby. Wouldn't stay here again. Musty smell, stained carpet, chipped enamel in bathtub, damaged drywall, mouldy shower curtain, dirty fingerprints everywhere. Police circled parking lot 3 times a day, our key cards had to be re-programmed every 2 days, free breakfast was skimpy and they often ran out of food; there was no fresh fruit just plastic fruit on display, frozen eggs, and frozen biscuits. Common areas like laundry and pool bathrooms had dead bugs and urine on the floor for days even after we complained about the kids using that area in their bare feet. Was not a very nice place to stay but we enjoyed meeting the exterminator and speculating on the police activity outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molding bathroom smelly room

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a funny odor and the bathroom ceiling and tub walls were moldy.I had to spray bleach all over the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Dirty toilet, backed-up tub, lights didn't work, stained sheets.