Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Posted May 16, 2017
Bad area and people staying there looked shady. Breakfast, what there was of it, was gone by 7:30am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Towels were unclean unhappy with the room overall
5 out of 5
by Quanda

Our Stay was NOT a HORROR!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night after attending a horror convention. Mostly wanted someplace clean and inexpensive so we wouldn't have to drive home (5 hrs) late at night. This place fit the bill. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean and comfortable, and their breakfast was pretty good with several options. A good find!
1 out of 5
by Sabrina

My last experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was told the double beds means one bed.I booked on this site.For the last time.No one could fix this problem I needed to beds.Each side blamed the other side.Days inn vs Hotel.com leaves me sleeping on dirty floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep Moving....Drive on By!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 2:00 pm and asked if we could check-in at that time. Front desk rep. said yes. After checking in, we discovered that house keeping had not cleaned the room yet. We told housekeeping that we would wait...Sweet lady (Best part of the stay)! She finished in about 15 -20 minutes. The room smelled of smoke in a non-smoking room. When it was time to take showers before our departure, we discovered that the shower did not work. When he told the desk rep., he just said I will tell maintenance...No, "I apologize", or "Do you want to bathe in another clean room with a working shower?"... Not the best stay we've ever had...not worth the $70!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie, pa

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing worst place I have ever stayed would never stay her again
Cons: Place is very dated and the place needs a total remodel, an attendant hard show us how to turn the water on for the shower, the phone did not work and there were cockroaches. Also traveling with 86 yr old father who is deaf and the tv did not have CC. There was fighting between other guest during the night
Location: Location was good just not the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Third rate at best, not to mention price gouging

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The roof didn't leak
Cons: cleanliness - mold - price gouging
Location: Location alright - reasonably convenient.
Overpriced by a factor of three - price gouging at it's best. Mold in our room. Stay there only as a last resort - we had too - running from Hurricane Mathew and they took advantage of that fact.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
good overnight stop on I77
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and helpful. the room was very clean. The bed was firm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very unclean. A lot of the rails and things in the room had rust on it. They AC leaked on to the carpet and made the room damp to the point that the bed and our belongings were damp and musty. Would not stay again.