Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Work

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and staff, bed was comfortable
Cons: I've stayed here before and it was in much better shape, true Hampton quality. All including elevators need updating.
Location: Great mall and super choices of restaurants.
Front staff courteous especially lady who managed breakfast. Most helpful and friendly. Good breakfast-great variety and tasty, hot food. Room backed up to elevators providing a constant hum; desk chair not raisable from floor position; bathroom light wouldn't turn off; bed not remade 2nd day, just pulled up sheets and blanket we'd put on; duvet and extra pillows left piled on couch where we'd thrown them; couch had mismatched cushons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: peaceful
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Convenient to everything.
My experience was very clean and peaceful. Had no issues at all and very convenient to everything I needed!!
4 out of 5
by Chris from East Boldon, UK

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight stay on way from Washington to Charleston. Friendly helpful staff. Great free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by lewis

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at this particular Hampton for convenience of location. We had a problem with our bathroom sink drain. It was semi-repaired-temporarily. There was an empty water bottle of the floor by our bed upon arrival. Makes you wonder about proper cleaning. One of the plastic water glasses in the bathroom had water inside it when we opened it to use it. We will continue to stay at this motel because of its convenience on our frequent visits to your area. We do feel safe and it is relatively quiet. We were not aware that Hampton Inn welcomed pets into the motel. There were two dogs, one in each room on each side of our room. We were not bothered my their barking, buts just thought it strange that this welcoming pets into the rooms was not a publicized fact. Not being a pet enthusiast, I would hate to know that I was staying in a room where animals had slept! !!
4 out of 5
by Philip from Jacksonville, Fl

To see family

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hairdryer didn't work. Asked for a new one and girl at front desk was very rude. She acted as if it was a bother! Paint is peeling on bathroom ceiling. Toilet clogged. Shower didn't drain well. Breakfast could be better. Rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from NW NJ

Our favorite overnight stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet,clean and very comfy beds. Good breakfast and coffee. Everything we look for when traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at two Hamptons on trip. This one was a little better than other, but both were good. I have never been dissatisfied by Hampton and choose to stay there when available near where I am driving.
2 out of 5
by William from Buffalo NY

Rainy night in South Carolina.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble checking in. They could not find reservation, conformation # was not right. When I checked at home with what was on my computer it was the same as I wrote down. Water leaking in through window called maintenance, came to fix leak in window took about an hr. Also water leaked into air conditioning unit could not run air do to noise from water that leaked into it. No TV service direct TV could not connect. PS. Carpet by window, desk area wet from rain leaking from window.
4 out of 5
by Laurel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels