Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South River, Ontario, Canada. South River, Ont.

Posted Feb 20, 2019
Great staff-friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was excellent. Bed was super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2019 by C Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate the positive feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2019
Very nice property. Very clean. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2019 by C Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2019
Upon my arrival the property was up to par and the staff was very courteous and professional. My room was very clean and was recently renovated to a modern look. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant during checkout. I would recommend this Hampton lication to anyone that visits South Carolina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2019 by CPeterson, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. We look forward to your next visit. Happy Travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2019
Very difficult to find it without help. Breakfast was good.... no problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2019 by CPeterson, Hotel Management
We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Posted Dec 23, 2018
Wonderfully large room. 6 of us slept great. Room was very clean. And they provided lots of extra bedding at our request!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2018 by CPeterson, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thanks for being our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2018 by C Peterson, Hotel Management
We appreciate your 5 Star Review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2018 on Hotels
Stay was awesome! Service was wonderful and staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Was upgraded to a king suite and that was a great surprise after a long trip! The room was newly renovated and the bed was amazingly comfortable! Room was quiet and location was perfect! Very pleased with stay in clean, newly remodeled room! Will book here again when traveling through area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2018 by C Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing about your experience. We are excited to show off all the wonderful upgrades. I am so glad you had a great experience. Come back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2018 on Hotels
the only issue we had in room 302 was regulating the shower water temperature, once you thought you had it regulated then it would suddenly turn icy cold or very hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2018 by C Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for letting us know about your problem with the water. That is not something that we typically experience. I am sharing your comments with our maintenance team to ensure we take care of the issue promptly. Again thanks for being our guest we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2018 by C Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property and for being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 5, 2018 on Hotels
Check in was not that great and the front desk lady basically handed me the key to the room with no information or direction. She didn’t say anything as far elevator, breakfast times and location, etc. The morning of our checkout was horrible, housekeeping started knocking at our door as early as 8:30am and every hour after that. We felt that they were pushing us out. Last I checked, checkout was 11:00am not every hour from 8:30 in the morning. We enjoyed our stay as it was close to shopping, restaurants, and Manchester Meadows soccer field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2018 by C Peterson, Hotel Management
Hello Oluchi, Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. We are sorry to hear that you did not experience exceptional service during your stay. We will make sure that we share your comments with the staff and management so these issues are not habitual. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you have an overall exceptional stay. Thank you again for your time and consideration.