Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel Clean Good coffee. Would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
No shampoo in bathroom. Restaurant that we walked to for dinner called the cops because people were fighting in the parking lot. Made us feel unsafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great hotel with clean rooms. Beds were comfortable and inviting. Great location with several options for dining out. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Convenient Location, Clean, Comfy

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean and in good condition. I have 2 complaints: 1) When asked about the location of my room, all the front desk clerk could tell me was "its on the fourth floor" and when asked about other entries besides the main entry, she said there were no other entries which we all know is untrue due to fire codes. After prodding she finally pointed to an additional entry across on the other side of the room. 2) Breakfast in the restaurant was awful. I had eaten dinner there the night before. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We were the only table they had. It was a Saturday night and the server said its more of a business hotel. Monday is like a Friday and the weekends are slow. Well this particular Sunday, they had a busy breakfast crowd and they couldn't handle it. The buffet which you have to pay for was nearly empty. The two pancakes that were left were hard. You can also order from a menu so after waiting for someone to replenish the buffet, I gave up and asked for menus. I was told "we are busy and the chef will restock the buffet as soon as he can". I never got a menu. I left. Otherwise everything was good. The bathrooms are a little small, but clean and functional. The pillows are excellent, not flat like most hotels. They actually provide both soft and firm pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rock Hill

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: The way the room was laid out, there wasn't enough light, especially in the bathroom. Inset sink and no lighting around the mirror. Hard to put on t
Friendly staff. I've stayed here many times, but this was the first with an Accessible room. It was HUGE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not fully satisfied

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location off 77 - was disappointed as to how noisey the bed was, as if the screws weren't tightened every wiggle or turn it made a noise. Then first thing in the morning before checking out there was NO Hot water in the shower, had to take a cold shower then learned on the elevator down there was going to be maintenance down that afternoon - wish I was informed about that when I checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, average service

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk at the front desk was apathetic at best. She did not orient us to the hotel, so we needed to ask where the pool and fitness center were. There was complimentary coffee in the room with one packet of chemically based creamer. We were not informed that the coffee machine in the lobby charges $1.50 per cup. The hotel pool was lovely (salt water, warm) but very small considering the size of the hotel. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Overall, we felt unwelcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton

great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time staying here. We stop on our way to/from Florida. It's a great hotel. Bed is super comfy, room is very clean and there's a lovely restaurant and bar. We will def stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice, clean hotel. No free breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff is very friendly and nice. I had a horrible experience with the Quality Inn in Fort Mill with cockroaches! The holiday inn was able to get me a room for the next night and the cost was the same! The hotel is extremely nice. The pool is indoor and alittle small.