Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to alot of things

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean hotel, nice staff, but alot of drugs in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The 416

Acceptable Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Has all you need for an overnighter on the way to Florida from Toronto.
Cons: We wish there had been a few more cheap and cheerful restaurants immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Location: There is an Outback Steak House less than a km from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

3 night stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: room made up and cleaned every day, continental breakfast was good, staff was very kind and courtesy, was worth the price.and was clean.
Cons: sink drain was slow to drain, safe didn't lock, general maintenance was not kept up and the hotel is very outdated and needs a makeover.
Location: I was visiting family and grand kids so didn't see what was near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location right off highway
Cons: Rather dark and depressing colors of room and carpeting
Location: Lots of restaurants, nice town. didn't look into anything to do.
Good mattress,lots of pillows, relatively quiet. Ok continental breakfast, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: not awesome, not terrible
Cons: not awesome, not terrible
Location: not awesome, not terrible
not awesome, not terrible..............................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill

Disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Mold in air. No security. I would not stay in this Motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The fact they let me get the keys before I was able to check in. When me and my kids got to the room it was very clean and comfortable
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about the hotel
Location: Close to Charlotte and only hour away from my relatives
The room was clean and clean bed linen. The experience was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Clean and practical although the breakfasts are poor. No laundry on site however one available across the road.
3 out of 5
by phil

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this Howard Johnson! Staff was very friendly, and our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard and acceptable. The only areas we would suggest improvement in would be the parking and to add a business area with access to a printer and/or computer. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.