Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average lower price hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to where I was going
Cons: Needs an update. Not appealing when you walk in.
Location: Side street, go 1 block either direction for plenty of food and shopping options
Checked in and place reeked of smoke, in part because the front staff had been smoking at the entrance. Lobby was under repair due to water leak. Hotel just had an older musty smell. Room was ok. Internet slow, TV did not always work properly. Too many other better choices in area to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from archdale, United States of America

Room had terrible smell..Switched to another room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: overall conditions
Location: no comment
Alternate room better, but not great Big difference in experience from 1 year ago Breakfast not very pleasing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room , decent facilities and friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More selection at breakfast
Location: Shopping , restaurants
Room on the smaller side but clean and updated and good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best stay over in a long time.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate, friendly staff like new accommodations.
Cons: Nothing. Top notch place to stay ,feels like home.
Location: Easy on/off interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

smoking room as a non-smoking

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I signed papers upon the check-in for a non-smoking room and go a smoking room. There was the ash tray in the room. Well it was only one night and we left early 4am and hope never to come back there. Apparently the staff is not interested to offer us a better room. Yes, I could have pressed the issue and get another room, however, the first impression was already spoiled. Never to come back there.... Sorry...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Clean! Comfortable! Friendly staff Located near things!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A clean, quiet place to stay. No unpleasant surprises. Not the Waldorf, but hey, not $500 a night, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Good location.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Remote didn't work for TV. Fan in bathroom extremely loud. Could not turn off,went on with light. Breakfast not very appetizing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Just overnight while traveling

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Comfortable small rooms great stop for rest and showering while traveling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Pretty bad

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I have no idea why this hotel got such great ratings. I've never stayed at a Microtel, so maybe my expectations were unrealistic...but it was similar to a Super 8. My room was dirty/stained. The manager in the morning was very nice. Also, note they want to take a paper copy of your CC- very much like how it was done years ago. I wasn't a fan of that either...