Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, SC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice motel. Not typical of what I have stayed in before. Motel 6 really did impress me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Basic but clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was clean and much larger than expected. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. The walls are very very thin though, we could hear the tv in the room next door as well as the microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke house

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We just stopped in for the night as we were passing through. We were placed in a non smoking room but people were standing in the hallways smoking. We tried to sleep but the smoking was so bad it made it hard for any of us to even breathe. The floors looked like they had not even been swept in a while. The beds were ok. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. No closets. They had a shelf with pegs that had a couple of hang racks on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The hotel was fine. We had to wait on the room because it was being "cleaned" only to find it pretty dirty. There were peanuts scattered around the room, thank God none of us have a peanut allergy!! I had to use Lysol wipes on the surfaces and sink etc... Looked like the only thing house keeping did was run a momp across the main walking space and clean the toilet. But overall it was what I expected it to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester,SC

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I interacted with a lot of the staff during my stay here. All were very nice and helpful. They respected my privacy. The room was nice for the price. I stayed in the jacuzzi suite. The shower could be a little wanky. The hot water would go in and out but considering I spent most of my time in the jacuzzi in the room , a shower wasn't really a necessity. Only had noise issues 1 night and I stayed 5. The housekeeping staff whom I believe to be hotel owners parents spoke very little English but were super sweet and as helpful as possible. Would I recommend this place? Yes I would. It's obviously not a resort and spa but for a close to home getaway to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life this is the place to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coast of Alabama

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: You get what you pay for, a bathroom, TV and a bed. At least it was fairly clean and staff was nice. It was right off I77 and centrally located.
Cons: Needs to be better sound proofing between rooms and upper floors. Needs at least a large area rug in room.
Location: We visited 3 state parks in one day. All less than 25 miles from hotel. There were other places to see, but we were not there to vacation.
Fairly clean. No carpet, should have at least room size rug. No coffee pot was issue. No iron or hair dryer, but I always bring my own anyhow. Stayed 3 nights (business). 1st night nice, no noises to wake or disturb us. 2nd and 3rd nights room directly above us made lots of noise and kept us up late and woke us up early. Needs to be better sound proofing between rooms and upper floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a Motel 6? Impressed!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Location: Close to Interstate 77 and lots of fast food choices
I chose this hotel because I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay on short notice. I expected to be checking in very late and not needing much more than a bed. I was pleasantly surprised to see that my "budget" choice was actually nicer than some more expensive hotels that I have stayed in recently. All rooms had entries off of interior hallways, they were newly refurbished with excellent beds and comfortable decor, there was free Wifi, and the staff was very friendly. The hallway smelled a bit smoky (my ONLY complaint), but my non-smoking room was clean with no odor at all. As with most budget hotels, there is no breakfast, and there are no shampoos, toiletries, etc. in the bathroom. But in all other ways, this looks like a more moderately priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted May 15, 2015
Nice hotel with a great restaurant nearby. Great staff, friendly service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is what it is

Posted Mar 1, 2015
As the heading states it is what it is. At 50 bucks a night you r going to get the bottom end. Would I stay again if I had to get off the road yes I would stay again but there is nothing to brag about. IT IS WHAT IT IS!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The rooms was very clean I can see myself coming back for another relaxing time