Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, VA

Economical stop-over

Posted Nov 22, 2016
If arriving late and leaving early, why pay for something nice? This place will do. Bed was comfortable. Floor not carpeted. Low water pressure in shower with inconsistent water temperature. TV remote did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean towels, clean bed, clean bath, and good heater (it got chilly at night but the heater started up when turned on and the room got comfortably warm in a few minutes). The building was quiet, no noise or rowdy guests during my stay.
Cons: Furniture was not new, the floor was not carpeted.
Location: McDonald's next to motel and other restaurants on nearby Cherry Street, busy with much traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Extremely disappointed in this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Located in a great spot, mall nearby and several small stores. Resturants galore and McDonalds was next door.
Needs big time renovating! Shower with tub with no stopper to hold water. Severe cracks in bathroom floor that had big openings along the wall. Bathroom vent extremely,filfthy dust hanging from it. Phone in room did not work complained and there was no available phone to replace it. Shower rod was severely bent with curtain hanging by a few working rings. We have stayed in numerous Motel 6 and this is by far the worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Older hotel, nice staff and comfy bed, good supply of hot water and water pressure was great. Bugs, odd cleaner smell .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Even if we had a free night I wouldn't accept

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The cleaning ladies kept bugging us even when we said we don't want any cleaning done . It was like they wanted to see what we had in the room or something .
1 out of 5
by Karen from Virginia

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nasty, It was the worst Motel 6 we had ever stayed in, Not clean at all, the fire alarm was ripped out, the light switch in bathroom was broke, and the shower head was broke, water would barely come out enough to take a shower, Floors looked like the hadn't been cleaned either, Very disappointed. If we had room in our car we was just going to go sleep in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Ohio

Terrible

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room Was dirty.. Sheets stained hole in the door... Room felt wet... Food all over the roll away bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I've been to

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures on the website were misleading, the room was disgusting and didn't appear clean or kept up. We didn't feel safe
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Maryland

Don't stay here if you value your life!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is the WORST hotel I have ever attempted to stay at. There were shady people going in and out of rooms. The room I WAS suppose to stay at ... 1 - headboard fell off of wall unto the bed 2 - Lights didn't work 3 - no refrigerator or microwave 4 - Looked like blood on the wall by the TV 5 - Huge spot where paint has been chipped away (the size of a tire) They attempted to put 3 older white females in the back on the 2nd floor with no security lights ... REALLY!!! I was informed that the police drive thru all the time. That doesn't make me feel safer knowing that the police have to monitor the hotel. We checked out within minutes of checking in and stayed 2 doors down at a better, cleaner, safer hotel THIS HOTEL SUCKS!!!