Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

GOOD FOR THE MONEY, AND PETS STAY FREE!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Located near people I was there to see; clean, inexpensive; no charge for pets; beds w/ firm mattresses; near main street & 1-77, but quiet.
Cons: After our first night, the maid made up one bed, but left the other unmade. This could have been because we didn't leave motel until near noon (?)
Location: One of many motels on same street, off Celenese, a main road. Convenient to shopping, restaurants. & about 10 min. from neighborhood where we visited
I was a little worried about staying at the Motel 6: I had originally called Expedia about another hotel in the same area, and after making the booking at Motel 6 I realized I had still been reading the description of that other hotel, whereas there were some very negative reviews of Motel 6 (although they weren't very recent). I went to the Motel 6 planning to check it out and go elsewhere if necessary (most of the motels in Rock Hill, SC, are in the same general area, so finding another place would have been easy). However, the staff were very nice and helpful, and we were pleased with the room: clean, quiet even through it was near I-77, and although it was basic, it was comfortable--I love a firm mattress. A big plus was that they accepted my 2 dogs at no charge; so for 2 people and 2 dogs, we paid less than $55 a night. The only problem we had was that the key cards didn't work properly: after 1 or 2 uses, they stopped functioning and we had to go to the office & get replacements (this happened at least once daily, as we had to walk the dogs twice a day plus going in and out ourselves). The motel staff said they were ordering new key cards, so hopefully this problem won't continue. I would definitely stay there again for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, VA

Economical stop-over

Posted Nov 22, 2016
If arriving late and leaving early, why pay for something nice? This place will do. Bed was comfortable. Floor not carpeted. Low water pressure in shower with inconsistent water temperature. TV remote did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean towels, clean bed, clean bath, and good heater (it got chilly at night but the heater started up when turned on and the room got comfortably warm in a few minutes). The building was quiet, no noise or rowdy guests during my stay.
Cons: Furniture was not new, the floor was not carpeted.
Location: McDonald's next to motel and other restaurants on nearby Cherry Street, busy with much traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Extremely disappointed in this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Located in a great spot, mall nearby and several small stores. Resturants galore and McDonalds was next door.
Needs big time renovating! Shower with tub with no stopper to hold water. Severe cracks in bathroom floor that had big openings along the wall. Bathroom vent extremely,filfthy dust hanging from it. Phone in room did not work complained and there was no available phone to replace it. Shower rod was severely bent with curtain hanging by a few working rings. We have stayed in numerous Motel 6 and this is by far the worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Older hotel, nice staff and comfy bed, good supply of hot water and water pressure was great. Bugs, odd cleaner smell .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Got there late and the worker acted like I was a criminal trying to check in with her attitude, voice tone and infliction. The room floor was so dirty that we had to keep our shoes on. Beside the AC unit the wall was rotted away (maybe standing water) and they hadn't even bothered to try to cover it or address it. The 'closest' was directly above the microwave so there was no way you could hang anything. The location was shady enough that I saw the Deputy Sherriff roll through at least 6 times in the few hours we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH & FL

poor parking for larger vehicles towing

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Could no park my 16foot trick plus trailer and the staff didn't care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel does not have doors with weatherstripping

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It had room doors did not close properly and it had cracked tile in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a MESS!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Located in Rock Hill, SC, there was plenty of nearby activities.
The bathroom had a gigantic hole in the wall that was covered with taped cardboard. The bathtub did not have a stopper and the microwave had not been cleaned. No telephone to receive a wake up call and the call to my cell phone was 15 minutes late!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 in Rock Hill SC

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was very courteous and efficient at both check-in and check-out.
Convenient location with free parking. Basic clean room with plenty of towels and soap.