Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by pamela

Clean and pet friendly

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at this hotel. Just as we remembered. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a little lacking but a waffle house was nearby. The manager and check in clerk was very friendly. Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good price, cleanliness and pet friendly. Thank you guys for making us feel welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Lancaster

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was nice but was a little out dated TV remote didn't work very good but was a good stay for the most part. It was located just behind a Applebee's so was nice to walk there for dinner and a Waffle house is in walking distance also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only game in town

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We've been staying here because it's the best in the area, which isn't saying much. We did notice some improvement in the cleanliness of of the room and the bath. I mentioned this to management and was told that the entire motel would be refurbished within the next few months. It is eagerly anticipated as this is a regular stop for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I went to the hotel with all intended purposes of staying, booked a non-smoking room. The room wreaked of cigarette smoke, the sheets, comforter and furniture was dirty in the room. I was unable to stay at that hotel. It is convenient for the area but the renovations and house keeping need to be completed or changed. Not worth the price at all that they are attempting to charge per night. The pleasant part about not staying was the employee who worked the reception desk. She was nice and understanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The microwave didn't work and the treadmill didn't work either. The room smelled like mildew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Be careful checking in with debit card. They "dinged" my debit card for an additional 300.00, which will take about a week to "put" back in account. Evidently the manager stated this has happened before, I think front desk needs more training.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Popular with the construction trade

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Stop the parties, parking lot barbeques, and loitering.
Location: Lancaster, SC. It ain't Disneyland.
Too loud due to other guest parties and inconsideration.