Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to hwy on way to Florida

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast adequate, breakfast staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Bathroom could use an update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Nov 17, 2017
They are in the middle of remodeling. Location is good. It’s right off the highway. The staff was very helpful. There is and awesome winery about 20 mins away from the hotel. Good local restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Ok for older motel but needs updating. It was clean but bathtub didn't drain.
1 out of 5
by Monika

Just terrible

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The outside looked dingy and old and the parking lot was in terrible condition. The inside want much better and the staff was not very nice. Overall the room was filthy and the bathroom looked like it was barely cleaned. The bed was hard and everything looked very old and worn. Also, had some shady looking people just hanging around. We weren't comfortable leaving our car outside. We ended up not staying here as long as we planned due to the condition.
1 out of 5
by Shalove

Thanks but no thanks

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall for the price its fine.. my was not enjoyable... at first arrival it looked so deserted, the inside had a weird smell, the hallways looked very creepy, old and outdated, room was clean, but long way to get to room, the guest next door had kids who made alot of noise up and down the hallway slamming doors bumping and thumping, breakfast was old, the front desk attendant for the following day was very pleasant
1 out of 5
by ryan

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby was musty smelling. The room was even worse! The floor was sticky and the bathroom smelled like urine! Walls had white streak marks from something running down them. The ceiling had leaked and no one bothered to clean it off the wall. On top of it all there was a cigar butt on the floor of a non-smoking room. WE LEFT!
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Good Room

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff...room needed some work but there was a sign up about remodeling in progress...so perhaps they hadn't gotten to our room yet...but the take pets and are great about it.....soso breakfast and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Florida

Oldie But A Goodie

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Peace and Quiet!
Cons: Parking lot needs repaving. Direct southbound access onto Cherry Road to head down the main business strip is lacking.
Location: Just off I-77 northbound. A mile from popular River Walk on the Catawba River.
Recently remodeled. Older but large Ramada with attached bar & grill. Very quiet, even with the bar people! My room was clean, spacious - and every appliance (frig and microwave) worked perfectly. Ditto for the toilet and bath/shower. Staff efficient and helpful. Clean swimming pool. Close to Rock Hill's River Walk for trail walking, kayaking, tubing and fine dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Needs remodeling

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The back side entrance by pool paint falling from wall, rusty handrail, dirty. Bathroom had filth behind toilet roll. We had 1/6 estimated roll and no 2nd roll of toilet paper, had to call for more, took a while. Dirty shower edges, dirty carpet, dirty drawers. AC in hall inoperable, extremely hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Ok for the money.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff & Lobby
Cons: Looks like the rooms could stand to be remodeled.
Location: Mellow mushroom pizza was nice.
Lobby was nice. staff was very helpful & friendly. the door from the parking lot to my hallway had no security lock at all. the room was ok but, the a/c unit broke down in the middle of the night.