Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

Posted May 7, 2015
never checked in could not find a office attendant for 45 min and the office was locked . the place looked awful wouldn't let our pet stay there. went to comfort inn and stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not stay here

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room not ready, when I did get room it was dirty. I left and got another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great stop over hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great room for the price. We stopped as a stay over while traveling. We had our dogs which they graciously accepted with a $10 pet deposit. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LP from from PA

Get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Room was ok. Not the cleanest or nicest. But your also not paying a fortune. They could use more bleach. But for $30/night plus I could bring my dog, can't complain.
2 out of 5
by Al from NC

It was a roof over our head, but...

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The manager, beds, small fridge, and TV.
Cons: Fix what you KNOW is wrong. Everything could use a 'freshening-up'.
Location: Close to I77 and plenty of places to eat. Easy location.
The manager was very friendly and helpful and nice. The room was clean but could have had more towels and washcloths. No hair dryer. No cups. No shampoo. One 'Barbie' sized bar of soap. Could have used a new tub. The worst part was you could tell that the room had been flooded at one time as there was a 'damp' smell and the carpet felt 'less than bone dry' to my bare feet. I think the upstairs bathroom had flooded at some point to cause this as there were a few spots on the ceiling. The worst was, there was black mold growing on the wallpaper behind the bathroom door; you could tell that the 'drywall' behind it was damp. We did not ask for another room as it was late when we got in and we knew we'd be leaving in 7-8 hours and, for the price, I guess it was what you'd expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe a 1 star

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
I was only looking for a place to sleep for the night and so chose one not rated high or costing a lot but that was supposed to be clean. It was rated higher than I thought it should be. It was really in rough condition. I had to clean the toilet seat, the blankets were either very worn or dirty. The staff was pleasant. The only good part was that it was next to a breakfast restaurant for the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Canton, OH

Good value for the money

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful front desk
Cons: Room could stand a thorough cleaning. Didn't look like the carpet had been vacuumed recently. Trouble getting room key to work.
OK for spending the night. Restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Right off highway, excellent value

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Price
Room was surprisingly clean for the money. Late night stop while enroute to Florida. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy

Family & pet friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The price is the best feature of this hotel.
Cons: I couldn't connect to their wi-fi network.
Location: The location was centrally located for what I needed.
The hotel is just what you would expect in this price range. It is clean, comfortable and pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine for the money

Posted Oct 8, 2012
No frills but perfectly fine for the money. Located near the interstate and places to eat and gas up your car. Don't expect room service or a spa, though.