Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Dallas from Davison mi

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Never met such rude staff, night check in woman was horrible, bed was horrible could feel the springs on your back and smelled like animal urine. Cob wbs and dead bugs smashed on walls, never been cleaned. 3rd night never stayed the smell was so bad from the heat outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton

I will NEVER stay there again!! HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The room smelled awful. There was hair in the shower. The restroom smelled like urine. The wash cloths has pubic hairs in them. The ironing board had stains that looked contagious on them. The sheets had stains! That's NASTY AND UNSANITARY!! I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! No cell service, wifi also sucked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old, no amenities and not worth the stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rude staff, rude customer support and very dirty hotel. There were bugs spiders and roaches. Cleaning staff didn't clean the bathrooms and the sheets were stained
4 out of 5
by Tamatha from Lakeland

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay, the only thing they did not have any suite on the first floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoker and Cigarette Galore

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
First off ... When booking we requested a NON smoking room. We checked in and we were given a smoking room (they removed ashtrays and all but clearly a smoking room). As non smokers it was hard to relax and sleep with smoke coming thru the vents. Unfortunately the hotel was under renovation and booked solid so we were unable to move rooms to a non smoking room until 4 days later. The hotel grounds were covered in cigarette butts so bad that they were even floating in the pool. Very sad. The front desk clerk Alisa is VERY RUDE! If you google the hotel reviews you will see that most people feel the same way about her. I literally had to wait at the front desk and wait for her to finish her conversation on her cell phone before she even acknowledged me. Jeanette however is very kind and helpful. It seems that over the years this hotel has slowly started to go down the tubes. I had even emailed the hotel and received no response from anyone. We will NEVER stay here again. Let me add: we ate dinner in the area and I spoke with some highway patrol officers and they said that they would never recommend anyone staying there. I believe they said they was a hotel called the Jamison (?) a cross the way that is much better and safer.
1 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. The receptionist was extremely rude! Because of her we will never stay at this particular motel. When I made my reservation. I told them I would have five guests. They gave us one wash cloth. Then got mad when we asked for extra. The power went out. Because of a storm. Which I don't blame them for. But I asked for a partial refund , and they wouldn't do it. The room wasn't extremely clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See comments above.
The check-in staff was less than welcoming. There's a spider web in the corner of the bathroom that even after being cleaned remained there. It was supposed to be two queen beds, it was two full size beds. The sign on the room said no smoking, however, either the cleaning staff smokes in the room or someone else did and it hasn't been properly aired. We had to buy Lysol, spray the room and leave the door open. The accommodations were so atrocious that we checked out a day early and I felt compelled to email the Super 8 corporate office that they may want to visit this location and perhaps revisit the franchise. Still no response from them.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Erwin, TN

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cable provider not providing ME-TV and several others in that line that we mostly watch, not happy about that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels