Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Reliable and cheap.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the indoor hallways and the spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Put some decorations on the walls.
Location: The location is run down, but the hotel is safe. The staff should have a good road map to pass out so that we'd know how to drive around the city.
I strongly prefer hotels with indoor hallways. Rock Hill fortunately has a Super 8 in this style. So for a very cheap price I can get a comfortable room at a cheap price. The room I got for my one-night stay had a very comfortable bed, a spacious desk and a spacious table, and a flat screen TV in brand new condition. The only curious problem with the room was the walls have not artworks or decorations at all. Some nice paintings would make the room more inviting. The staff helped me fix a problem over the kind of room I wanted to book, and the front staff was attentive and patient for all my questions. I wish the immediately neighborhood didn't look so run down. But that's something the hotel can't help. I felt fine in the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

near our son

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: good hotel for a good price, wifi, location all work for me.
Cons: breakfast- breakfast was not well managed.
very pleased with the hotel. Good value. Wifi worked well, rooms were clean, staff competent. The only complaint was breakfast = things were empty, or picked over on several occasions. I thought this could improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. There wasn't much around it but there were things just a short drive away. The shower was sort of small. It was a normal size bathtub but the ceiling was so low. Good thing we are not much taller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia booked me into a smoking room! it reeked.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was affordable.The staff was kind.
Cons: Reservation process - PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL.
I had specifically reserved a nonsmoking room and was booked into a smoking room. I was told that frequently happens when booking through Expedia. I was told I could not change rooms as they were full and it was late [and my reservation non refundable.] The room REEKED of smoke. The bedding, the curtains, everything. I am sensitive to tobacco so as you can imagine did not have a good night. Other rooms might have been adequately clean and the comfort acceptable.... my experience might indeed be the exception. The price was reasonable. The staff was kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel large room but everything was tired. Really nice staff. Breakfast was minimal. It was a place to sleep while on the road nothing special.