Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted May 4, 2016
Cons: Should have king size beds on first floor for seniors
Had a confirmed king/size room on first floor but when we arrived they have no king/size on first floor. Expedia should be aware of this when taking bookings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron Oh

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed here before. We like that the room opens to a hallway and not the parking lot. It is much quieter than some of the other places we have stayed.
3 out of 5
by Alicia from Summerville

Decent hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to attend the preview day at Wintrop. The hotel met our need for a place to stay for one night. Nothing overly fabulous, VERY small shower, same old same old continental breakfast. Comfortable bed, friendly staff. VERY strong smell of smoke in the hallways that crept into our non smoking room a bit.
5 out of 5
by Carly from Dothan, AL

Great Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My family was there for a quick weekend trip to attend a national BMX race. The hotel was very close to the track which was great for the early morning races. The room was clean and very nice, very large beds which was a plus since my 2 kids shared on of them.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Muskoka Ontario

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Snowbirds traveling home. Enjoyed a comfortable one night stay. Would have no hesitation staying again.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Got a smoking room instead of a non smoking room

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a non smoking room and was given a smoking room and told there were no others to switch too. That did not make us happy especially since there were three cigarette burn holes in the comforter and the room smelled very Smokey. Other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Fred W. from Tallahassee,Fl

a great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
didn't get there till 130am check in was easy, clerk was nice and helpful, we parked at rear of building it was easier for us to use stairs to unload and load when leaving,breakfast was good,clerk was helpful in getting hot chocolate,
3 out of 5
by Jack and Diane from Pittsburgh

It's an ok place.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for a one night stay. We were traveling from Orlando to Pittsburgh. This spot was the half way point. It's an older hotel and needs updated, painted and brightened up. My husband thought it was fine. I would have preferred a little nicer hotel and closer to restaurants. The bathroom floor was sticky. :-( I liked the fact they had light breakfast food for the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

roadside hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tell guests from the onset what kind of room your getting
Location: decent restaurants nearby
Wanted a room on the 2nd floor, away from the freeway. My room ended up being closest tot the freeway on the 1st floor, with an adjoining door to the next room, which I dislike. Then, it was a handicap room with a non removable shower head only 3 feet from the floor, so I couldn't even shower unless I sat on the floor tile.
4 out of 5
by Nathaniel from Charlotte

Bingo Night

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. The room was a good size, very clean with no odor. My husband and I made a last minute decision to get us a hotel room for the evening and we were extremely satisfied with the quality of the hotel for the price we payed. Hotel.com is a great site to get quality rooms at affordable prices. Only complaint, there wasn't any parking spaces available when we arrived back at the hotel after midnight. But the hotel staff were very accommodating and allowed us to park right up front. We will use this hotel again.