Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alicia from Summerville

Decent hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to attend the preview day at Wintrop. The hotel met our need for a place to stay for one night. Nothing overly fabulous, VERY small shower, same old same old continental breakfast. Comfortable bed, friendly staff. VERY strong smell of smoke in the hallways that crept into our non smoking room a bit.
5 out of 5
by Carly from Dothan, AL

Great Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My family was there for a quick weekend trip to attend a national BMX race. The hotel was very close to the track which was great for the early morning races. The room was clean and very nice, very large beds which was a plus since my 2 kids shared on of them.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Muskoka Ontario

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Snowbirds traveling home. Enjoyed a comfortable one night stay. Would have no hesitation staying again.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Got a smoking room instead of a non smoking room

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a non smoking room and was given a smoking room and told there were no others to switch too. That did not make us happy especially since there were three cigarette burn holes in the comforter and the room smelled very Smokey. Other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Fred W. from Tallahassee,Fl

a great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
didn't get there till 130am check in was easy, clerk was nice and helpful, we parked at rear of building it was easier for us to use stairs to unload and load when leaving,breakfast was good,clerk was helpful in getting hot chocolate,
3 out of 5
by Jack and Diane from Pittsburgh

It's an ok place.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for a one night stay. We were traveling from Orlando to Pittsburgh. This spot was the half way point. It's an older hotel and needs updated, painted and brightened up. My husband thought it was fine. I would have preferred a little nicer hotel and closer to restaurants. The bathroom floor was sticky. :-( I liked the fact they had light breakfast food for the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

roadside hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tell guests from the onset what kind of room your getting
Location: decent restaurants nearby
Wanted a room on the 2nd floor, away from the freeway. My room ended up being closest tot the freeway on the 1st floor, with an adjoining door to the next room, which I dislike. Then, it was a handicap room with a non removable shower head only 3 feet from the floor, so I couldn't even shower unless I sat on the floor tile.
4 out of 5
by Nathaniel from Charlotte

Bingo Night

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. The room was a good size, very clean with no odor. My husband and I made a last minute decision to get us a hotel room for the evening and we were extremely satisfied with the quality of the hotel for the price we payed. Hotel.com is a great site to get quality rooms at affordable prices. Only complaint, there wasn't any parking spaces available when we arrived back at the hotel after midnight. But the hotel staff were very accommodating and allowed us to park right up front. We will use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not what I asked for.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: convienent
Cons: more non smoking rooms
Location: It is convenient easy to find.
There was a mix up with Expedia not the hotel so I was assigned a smoking king room when I requested non smoking and my paperwork stated I requested a non smoking. The hotel the stuck me in a Queen non smoking room that was not up to par. I have stayed at this hotel 3 other times with no problem. This all started because of the online program kicked me to dates I did not request and the I called to and the agent there screwed me up.
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Great Hotel!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stopover on our way back from Florida. I would recommend it it everyone. The continental breakfast was very good.