Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC.

What wasn't done.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Whom ever cleaned 119 before I checked in did not clean out the coffee filter. It was left in the coffee maker and no liner for the ice bucket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Reliable and cheap.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the indoor hallways and the spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Put some decorations on the walls.
Location: The location is run down, but the hotel is safe. The staff should have a good road map to pass out so that we'd know how to drive around the city.
I strongly prefer hotels with indoor hallways. Rock Hill fortunately has a Super 8 in this style. So for a very cheap price I can get a comfortable room at a cheap price. The room I got for my one-night stay had a very comfortable bed, a spacious desk and a spacious table, and a flat screen TV in brand new condition. The only curious problem with the room was the walls have not artworks or decorations at all. Some nice paintings would make the room more inviting. The staff helped me fix a problem over the kind of room I wanted to book, and the front staff was attentive and patient for all my questions. I wish the immediately neighborhood didn't look so run down. But that's something the hotel can't help. I felt fine in the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

near our son

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: good hotel for a good price, wifi, location all work for me.
Cons: breakfast- breakfast was not well managed.
very pleased with the hotel. Good value. Wifi worked well, rooms were clean, staff competent. The only complaint was breakfast = things were empty, or picked over on several occasions. I thought this could improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia booked me into a smoking room! it reeked.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was affordable.The staff was kind.
Cons: Reservation process - PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL.
I had specifically reserved a nonsmoking room and was booked into a smoking room. I was told that frequently happens when booking through Expedia. I was told I could not change rooms as they were full and it was late [and my reservation non refundable.] The room REEKED of smoke. The bedding, the curtains, everything. I am sensitive to tobacco so as you can imagine did not have a good night. Other rooms might have been adequately clean and the comfort acceptable.... my experience might indeed be the exception. The price was reasonable. The staff was kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything was fine. The pillows and mattress not the most comfortable but more than ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice motel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Convenient location, large clean rooms and was quiet for sleeping. Easy check-in and check-out. Staff was friendly and informative about the area. Would stay there again and recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The area where this hotel is locate is not a good one. The room was a nonsmoking and it smell really bad and dirty. The pillows were humid. We check in and out within 30 minutes. I don't recomend this hotel or any in the area. My experience was the worse ever and I was only there for 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted May 4, 2016
Cons: Should have king size beds on first floor for seniors
Had a confirmed king/size room on first floor but when we arrived they have no king/size on first floor. Expedia should be aware of this when taking bookings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron Oh

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed here before. We like that the room opens to a hallway and not the parking lot. It is much quieter than some of the other places we have stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

roadside hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tell guests from the onset what kind of room your getting
Location: decent restaurants nearby
Wanted a room on the 2nd floor, away from the freeway. My room ended up being closest tot the freeway on the 1st floor, with an adjoining door to the next room, which I dislike. Then, it was a handicap room with a non removable shower head only 3 feet from the floor, so I couldn't even shower unless I sat on the floor tile.