Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great staff, great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Not much. The property is about 20 years old but it is well kept. Not sure what could be better.
Location: Lots of restaurants and a wide variety of stores. I forgot to bring a jacket and had several places to shop within a minute or 2 of the hotel.
Most of the staff at this hotel have been with the property for a long time and it shows in their professionalism, their great attitude and the welcoming atmosphere that they create. The rooms were clean and well kept and overall it was a great place to stay. Also, has lots of restaurants and stores nearby making it just about perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Close to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very friendly staff always went above & beyond regular service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Very nice hotel close to interstate.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Big comfortable room with mini-fridge, microwave, sofa and comfortable bed.
Cons: Electrical outlets need to be checked for power. One outlet beside bed did not work (for c-pap machine).
Location: Many choices of restaurants at the exit where the hotel is located. Also shopping and venues for sporting events with university nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was very suitable to our liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Clean hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: One of the cleanest hotels; motivational pictures and posters; great breakfast; immaculate lobby and breakfast area
Cons: The sign for the ice machine said ice and vending but there was only an ice machine, no vending.
Location: Nearby is plenty of restaurants and shopping. Getting back on the Interstate is easy.
This is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in. The staff was very engaging and friendly. Our room was quiet and had a generous amount of amenities: WiFi, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, and toiletries. The breakfast eating area was immaculate and the hotel offers a full hot breakfast. An outdoor swimming pool is available and parking is generous. A small store for purchasing “those forgotten items” is available near the lobby. Motivational pictures and posters are in the hallways and elevators. A free morning newspaper, delivered to the room, is a nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was clean but the hotel hallways weren't, the breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage, gravy, fresh fruit, milk, oatmeal.....a lot to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Have tried several hotels in the area while passing through to the North and would highly recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: my bed wasn't comfy, replace old mattresses. Please use fabric softener on the towels and sheets, they were clean but scratchy and rough.
Check in and out was easy and staff was friendly. Room was clean and had good amenities. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect place to stay!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A perfect place to stay with my family during my son's baseball game!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

An excellent pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a two night stay, staff were outstanding, hotel was very clean, location was perfect. And it was pet-friendly :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location is close to family in Tega Cay
Cons: what I listed above
Location: visited family close by
could not use pool the entire time of our stay Exercise room was out of order