Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford

Downtown Rock Island

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very nice and helpful.
Cons: They need to update the rooms.
Location: Tons of awesome bars!
It was close to the local night life but it was a very dated hotel. I asked for the most scenic room and asked if they had one over looking the river, They said yes and when I got to the room I was very disappointed with I had to press my face on the glass to see the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

The location was perfect.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The rugs in the hallway were dirty. I think it would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast instead of 20% off breakfast at the attached res
Location: See above.
We were in Rock Island to attend a funeral and we chose this hotel because it was close to the funeral home and to the church.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checking out

Posted Nov 13, 2017
While standing in line to check out some jerk walked right in front of me as I was waiting for the man at the desk. I was very disappointed that the staff member didn’t tell the guy to step back in line, knowing I had already been staying there for 5 minutes or more. Staff need to be versed in having great crucial conversations with guests when this happens. RUDE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay downtown Rock Island

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallways need updating, bathrooms need to be remodeled
Unfortunately this is the only place to stay downtown Rock Island. This property has been around a long time, it has been remodeled but is showing its age. My room, while it appeared clean, had a smell of sewer gas to it when I opened the door and the windows do not open so no letting in fresh air. The bathroom was clean but the tub surround needed to be updated from years of use. The room as a whole was comfortable, nice TV, bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice and professional but the property needs some work due to it being 30+ years old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was close to where we needed to be and they provided shuttle service to our event.
5 out of 5
by Tonya

Perfect Place, Perfect Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I love this stay! It's a couple blocks from the beautiful Schweibert Park along the Mississippi River. Walking distance from the nightlife and restaurants and even a great breakfast place at the QC Pancake House. Parking is easy. Hotel is always clean. Service is always impeccable. I wasn't there for the pool, but a couple of my friends visited the pool...their take was that it was a little "nasty"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Okay place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was just a good half way point to our destination
Cons: cleanliness of rooms.
Location: too late at night to know
The staff was great, but the room needed some improvement in the cleanliness dept. We opened the drawer in the nightstand to find the guest info book and there was mold in the drawer and on the info book and bible. And the vent in the bathroom was filthy! But, when we told the front desk, someone that worked there, said he was going up immediately to take care of it and thanked us for letting them know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels